Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
2003 Collection: Live From Austin Texas CD 1 of 1
(Save 19%)
$10.40 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New and Used
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about 2003 Collection: Live From Austin Texas:

Format: CD
Sku: 61015383
UPC: 607396605927
UPC 14: 00607396605927
Release Date: 7/27/2004
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Bad Day - R.E.M. ~ Various Artists
2. Diamonds on the Inside - Innocent Criminals/Ben Harper ~ Various Artists
3. Different Light - Steve Winwood ~ Various Artists
4. March, The - Robert Randolph & the Family Band ~ Various Artists
5. Taylor - Jack Johnson ~ Various Artists
6. Melancholy Love - Abra Moore ~ Various Artists
7. Jerusalem - Steve Earle ~ Various Artists
8. Spent On Rainy Days - Bright Eyes ~ Various Artists
9. Keep On Keepin' On - Jack Ingram ~ Various Artists
10. Molly's Chambers - Kings Of Leon ~ Various Artists
11. Outfit - Drive-By Truckers ~ Various Artists
12. Freedom Of The Road - Martin Sexton ~ Various Artists
13. Smoothie Song - Nickel Creek ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Steve Earle (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Jason Isbell, Jack Ingram, Jack Johnson, Abra Moore, Martin Sexton, Conor Oberst, Caleb Followill (vocals, guitar); Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals (vocals, acoustic guitar); Nathan Followill (vocals, drums); Michael Stipe , Robert Randolph , Steve Winwood, Britt Daniel (vocals); Patterson Hood (guitar, background vocals); Cody Dickinson, Eric Ambel, Gamaliel Penn, Jos? Neto, Luther Dickinson, M. Ward, Marc Ford , Mike Mogis, Peter Buck , Scott McCaughey, Mike Cooley, Matthew Followill (guitar); Sean Watkins (acoustic guitar); Jon Sanchez, Jens Pinkernell, Chris Masterson (electric guitar); Chris Thile (mandolin); Sara Watkins (violin); Randall Bramblett (flute, saxophone); Mike Elam (trumpet); John Ginty (piano); Bukka Allen (organ); Mark Morris (keyboards, background vocals); Jason Yates, Ken Stringfellow, Nick White (keyboards); Will Rigby (drums, percussion); Oliver Charles (drums, background vocals); Jim Eno, Marcus Randolph, Walfredo Reyes, Bill Rieflin, Stephen Belans, Brad Morgan , Adam Topol, Pete Coatney (drums); Carlos Dasilva, Leon Mobley (percussion); Juan Nelson (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Chet Himes; Michael Pollack.
Muze PNote Recording information: Zilker Park, Austin, TX (09/19/2003-09/21/2003).
Muze PNote Author: Cameron Crowe.
Muze PNote Photographers: Cambria Lyn Harkey; Scott Newton.
Muze PNote Released, not coincidentally, just before 2004's festival, this 13-track recap of the 2003 show is an adequate, sometimes exhilarating, always interesting overview of the yearly event. With more than 130 acts playing over three days (September 19-21, 2003), this sampler barely scratches the surface. That is especially frustrating because it is 15 minutes short of the possible CD time. But everything here is well played, beautifully recorded, and indicative of the musical breadth of the lineup. Interestingly, only Steve Earle and Jack Ingram are Texas-bred. But the organizers and album compilers mix things up musically, even though all the acts are guitar-based, American (Steve Winwood lives in the U.S. now), and extol a rootsy sensibility. Anyone attracted by a live cut from one of his or her favorites will probably enjoy the rest. The set does an excellent job of introducing worthy and relatively obscure performers such as rockers Kings of Leon, singer/songwriter Abra Moore, Southern flame-keepers Drive-By Truckers, Martin Sexton, and the emo of Bright Eyes. Only Robert Randolph is joined by guests (North Mississippi Allstars' Luther and Cody Dickinson), and with the amount of cross-pollination at the festival, it's disappointing not to hear other one-off collaborations. The song choices are unusual, since no artists are represented by their most popular material. Drive-By Truckers opt for the sludgy ballad "Outfit," Bright Eyes rushes through the little-known "Spent On Rainy Days" like frontman/singer Conor Oberst needs to get to the rest room, and Jack Ingram's midtempo, simplistic "Keep On Keepin' On" probably won't end up on his greatest-hits album. Only Nickel Creek are unplugged for their "Smoothie Song" bluegrass instrumental, which is strange for a lineup so steeped in Americana. Still, this is a sturdy and consistently enjoyable compilation. With its various genres, styles, and talents, it should expose deserving new names to those who enjoy the PBS show that sponsors the event. ~ Hal Horowitz

Producer: George Couri; Jeff Kreinik; Jay Woods (Compilation); George Couri (Compilation); Jeff Kreinik (Compilation)

Engineer: Chet Himes; Michael Pollack; Steve Gerik; Greg "Gee" Stewart; John Falzarano

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/27/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 6059
Music Label Name Label : New West (Record Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00607396605927

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Austin City Limits
Product attributeLabel:   New West
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom