Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
20th Anniversary Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 12%)
$24.48  + Free Shipping
EARN 25 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about 20th Anniversary Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 60101578
UPC: 081227074326
UPC 14: 00081227074326
Release Date: 7/2/1991
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Delicious - Jim Backus & Friend ~ Various Artists
2. Scotsman, The - Bryan Bowers ~ Various Artists
3. Junk Food Junkie - Larry Groce ~ Various Artists
4. Eat It - Weird Al Yankovic ~ Various Artists
5. Does Your Chewing Gum Lose It's Flavour - Lonnie Donegan & His Skiffle Group ~ Various Artists
6. Wet Dream - Kip Addotta ~ Various Artists
7. Hello Mudduah, Hello Fadduh - Allan Sherman ~ Various Artists
8. Wappin' - Darrell Hammond/Christopher Snell ~ Various Artists
9. Purple People Eater, The - Sheb Wooley ~ Various Artists
10. Monster Mash - Bobby Pickett & Crypt-Kickers ~ Various Artists
11. Cocktails For Two - Spike Jones & His City Slickers ~ Various Artists
12. Transfusion - Nervous Norvus ~ Various Artists
13. Beep Beep - The Playmates ~ Various Artists
14. St. George And The Dragonet - Stan Freberg ~ Various Artists
15. Witch Doctor - David Seville ~ Various Artists
16. Gitarzan - Ray Stevens ~ Various Artists
17. Earache My Eye - Cheech & Chong - (featuring Alice Bowie) ~ Various Artists
18. Dead Puppies - Ogden Edsel ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Dancin' Fool - Frank Zappa ~ Various Artists
2. Star Trekkin - The Firm ~ Various Artists
3. Time Warp - Rocky Horror Picture Show Cast ~ Various Artists
4. Masochism Tango - Tom Lehrer ~ Various Artists
5. Homecoming Queen's Got A Gun, The - Julie Brown ~ Various Artists
6. Ballad Of Irving, The - Frank Gallop ~ Various Artists
7. Battle Of Kookamonga, The - Homer & Jethro ~ Various Artists
8. King Tut - Steve Martin & The Toot Uncommons ~ Various Artists
9. Der Fuehrer's Face - Spike Jones & His City Slickers ~ Various Artists
10. Fish Heads - Barnes & Barnes ~ Various Artists
11. Poisoning Pigeons In The Park - Tom Lehrer ~ Various Artists
12. Sarah Cynthia Sylvia Stout Would Not Take The Garbage Out - Shel Silverstein ~ Various Artists
13. Cockroach That Ate Cincinnati, The - Rose & The Arrangement ~ Various Artists
14. Surfin' Bird - The Trashmen ~ Various Artists
15. Pencil Neck Geek - Freddie Blassie ~ Various Artists
16. Ti Kwan Leep/Boot To The Head - The Frantics ~ Various Artists
17. Existential Blues - Tom "T-Bone" Stankus ~ Various Artists
18. They're Coming To Take Me Away - Napoleon XIV ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Performers include: Cab Calloway, "Weird Al" Yankovic, D.J. Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince, Spike Jones.
Muze PNote Personnel: Steve Clark (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Ken Perry; Bill Inglot.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Dr. Demento.
Muze PNote Photographer: Rocky Schenck.
Muze PNote Dr. Demento 20th Anniversary Collection: The Greatest Novelty Records of All Time gathers two discs' worth of highlights from the five-volume Dr. Demento Presents series, as well as some of the good doctor's other favorite novelty singles. Anyone familiar with Demento's show will instantly recognize the Firm's "Star Trekkin'," Barnes & Barnes' "Fish Heads," and Darrell Hammond's "Wappin'," while Bobby "Boris" Pickett's "Monster Mash" and Sheb Wooley's "Purple People Eater" are among the novelty classics that have become part of the mainstream pop culture canon. Weird Al Yankovic's "Eat It," Ray Stevens' "Gitarzan," Julie Brown's "The Homecoming Queen's Got a Gun," Steve Martin's "King Tut," and Allan Sherman's "Hello Mudduh, Hello Fadduh! (A Letter From Camp)" are some of the other highlights of this fun collection, which is arguably the only novelty rock album most people will ever need. ~ Heather Phares

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Alice Bowie

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/02/1991
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1991
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : R2-70743
Music Label Name Label : Rhino (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00081227074326

Advertisement Bottom