Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

30Rock (Ost) (2010)

Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
30Rock (Ost) CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$26.70  + Free Shipping
EARN 27 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about 30Rock (Ost):

Format: CD
Sku: 217287704
UPC: 854727002164
UPC 14: 00854727002164
Release Date: 10/25/2010
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Page Off Intro/Theme from 30 Rock/Kenneth Chokes ~ Jeff Richmond
2. Carol ~ Jeff Richmond
3. Frenchy/Slummin' It/Donald ~ Jeff Richmond
4. Resturant/Snowy Night/Light of Day ~ Jeff Richmond
5. Jack in Four/Cha Cha/Cleveland/Grizz & Liz - (with Tina Fey/Jason Sudeikis) ~ Jeff Richmond
6. My Funny Valentine ~ Jeff Richmond
7. Boys in Gayland/Halloween/Chicken Killer/Jack Attack ~ Jeff Richmond
8. Meet Donny/Spanx/Dirty 30's/Liz Taylor ~ Jeff Richmond
9. Mr. Templeton/Burnt ~ Jeff Richmond
10. Sunset Rounds ~ Jeff Richmond
11. Lizzie's Blues/Sad Clown ~ Jeff Richmond
12. Claire/Handkiss/The Getaway ~ Jeff Richmond
13. Colleen/Dumb Moon/Headlights ~ Jeff Richmond
14. Dad/Pieces of Wood ~ Jeff Richmond
15. Ave Maria as Played by Kathy Geiss at the Cryogenic Freezing of Her Father/Blind Love ~ Jeff Richmond
16. Midnight Train to Georgia - (with Tina Fey/Alec Baldwin/Kevin Brown/Tracy Morgan/Jane Krakowski/Jack McBrayer/Grizz Chapman/Edie Falco) ~ Jeff Richmond
17. 30 Rock [Long Play Version]/The Bitenuker ~ Jeff Richmond
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Make a Pizza - (with Jane Krakowski) ~ Jeff Richmond
2. That's Her - (with Kyle Gordon/Katreese Barnes) ~ Jeff Richmond
3. Muffin Top - (with Jane Krakowski) ~ Jeff Richmond
4. Werewolf Bar Mitzvah - (with Tracy Morgan/Donald Glover) ~ Jeff Richmond
5. Simple Things - (with Alec Baldwin/Jeff Richmond) ~ Jeff Richmond
6. Tennis Night - (with Jane Krakowski) ~ Jeff Richmond
7. Danny Boy - (with Cheyenne Jackson) ~ Jeff Richmond
8. Christmas Waltz, The - (with Cheyenne Jackson/Jane Krakowski) ~ Jeff Richmond
9. Christmas Song, The - (with Alec Baldwin/Jane Krakowski/Elaine Strich) ~ Jeff Richmond
10. America Song and the Mob, The - (with Jane Krakowski) ~ Jeff Richmond
11. I Will Always Love You - (with Tracy Morgan/Jack McBrayer) ~ Jeff Richmond
12. All My Nights I've Been Waiting (Liz Lemon's Theme) - (with Christopher Cross/Tina Fey) ~ Jeff Richmond
13. Don't Go to Bed with a Frown - (with Elaine Stritch/Jan Hooks/Patti LuPone/Anita Gillette) ~ Jeff Richmond
14. What Do You Say to Cleveland [The Demo of the Unused Cleveland Song] - (with Jeff Richmond) ~ Jeff Richmond

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Composer: Jeff Richmond.
Muze PNote Personnel: Jeff Richmond (vocals, melodica, clarinet, saxophone, piano, percussion, Theremin); Christine Ohlman, Neal Coomer, Everett Bradley, Kyle Gordon, Julia Joseph, Katreese Barnes, Elaine Caswell (vocals); Giancarlo Vulcano (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, electric bass); Eva Burmeister, Timothy Fain, Jesse Mills , Jeremy Turner, Max Mandel, Toni Glickman, Eran Sykes, Christina Courtin, Pico Alt, Joel Noyes, Edward Arron, Kingsley Wood, Robert Moose, Michael Midlarsky, Taylor Bergren-Christman, Milan Milisavljevic, Guillaume Pirard, Jeremy McCoy, Tim Lefebvre, Katherine Fong (strings); Laurie Krein, Earl Gardner (trumpet); Ryan Keberle, Clark Gayton, Brian Drye (trombone); Shawn Pelton (drums, percussion); Stanley Harrison, Lenny Pickett , Lou Marini, Steve Elson (wind).
Muze PNote Recording information: Avatar Studios; Fancy Studios; John Kilgore Sound and Recording; Legacy Studios.
Muze PNote Editor: Hal Willner.
Muze PNote With all of the things going on in any given episode of 30 Rock, it's easy to overlook just how big a part the show's music plays in its comedic brilliance. This ample soundtrack rectifies that, dedicating most of one disc to Jeff Richmond's score and one to the songs sung by the cast. Listening to Richmond's music on its own reveals just how much of its personality is reflected in the show and vice versa; based in jazz, big band, and lounge, his cues are sophisticated and goofy at the same time, and witty in their own right. There are few other shows where a piece adapted from Franz Schubert appears alongside a track called "Spanx." Richmond rummages through musical history, coming up with sounds that are retro and fresh: "Theme from 30 Rock" nods to Carl Stalling and Raymond Scott, among others, as it bounds along with cartoonish glee; "Cha Cha" channels a sleek, Henry Mancini vibe; and "Claire" evokes Django Reinhardt with its brisk whimsy. Richmond is also nothing if not versatile; for every outrageous piece like the campy, brassy "Boys in Gayland," there's something subtler, like "Meet Donny"'s suave lounge or "Sunset Rounds," a piece of almost completely straight piano jazz with just a few winks. Perhaps Richmond's most successful feat is imbuing 30 Rock's music with New York City's essence. "Lizzie's Blues" distills it with a melody inspired by Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue," but the lilting woodwinds that flit throughout the score keep it lingering in the background. There are a few songs with vocals on the first disc, most notably Tina Fey and Jason Sudeikis' `60s musical homage to "Cleveland" and Michael Bubl?'s "Mr. Templeton," but the fun really begins on disc two, which almost feels like a compilation of Jane Krakowski's greatest hits. Jenna Maroney is the biggest songbird on 30 Rock and its show within a show, TGS, and there's enough of her glorious hamminess to fill a deli on "Muffin Top," "Make a Pizza," "Tennis Night," and "That's Her." However, other members of the cast manage to get some songs in edgewise, most notably Tracy Morgan, whose "Werewolf Bar Mitzvah" might be the single funniest thing on the set. Yet the best song overall might be "All My Nights I've Been Waiting." Sung by Christopher Cross, it's a pitch-perfect parody and homage to songs like "Arthur's Theme," and another of the many ways 30 Rock pays tribute to the New York comedies that came before it. The feeling of camaraderie on this soundtrack is no surprise -- Richmond has worked with his wife Fey and some of the show's other stars for years prior on SNL -- but it is delightful. Aside from the small complaint that Richmond's cues are grouped in medleys, making it hard to pinpoint each one, this is a fun, thorough set for 30 Rock fans and soundtrack buffs. [Die-hard fans will want the collector's edition of the set, which includes a coffee-table book filled with cast photos and essays by Richmond, Fey, and other members of the 30 Rock team.] ~ Heather Phares

Producer: Giancarlo Vulcano (Compilation)

Engineer: Jonathan Schultz; John Kilgore; Josiah Gluck

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/16/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2010
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 10133
Music Label Name Label : Relativity (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00854727002164

Advertisement Bottom