Directed By: Ilya Khrjanovsky

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Three strangers meet in a moscow bar one latenight and spin fantastic stories, all of them lies. They depart and go their separate ways through a landscape filled with decaying mea, wild dogs, ravenous crones, cloned piglets and modern industrial horrors.


Studio Universal (Music)
SKU 203143286
UPC 796019798105
UPC 14 00796019798105
Format DVD
Release Date 10/9/2006
Rating NR
Theatrical Release
Editors Note
Note This Russian film from director Ilya Khrjanovsky centers on three characters who meet in a bar and muse on a vast array of conversational topics as they drink the night away.
New York Times "As opaque as it is mesmerizing, 4 demands open eyes and open minds....[A] rather remarkable first feature..." 04/07/2006 p.E10
Sight and Sound "[The film] has an oddball quality that is all its own....A fascination with bodies and replication provides loose thematic consistency..." 05/01/2006 p.89
Box Office 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t remains a bold visual exercise, full of industrial pathos and existential torpor." 07/01/2006 p.68
Ilya Khrjanovsky
Cast & Crew
Ilya Khrjanovsky - Director
Technical Info
Original Release Date 2006
Catalog ID 79810
UPC 00796019798105
Number of Discs 1
Running Time 126 minutes
Color Color
DVD, Widescreen, English, Subtitled, No Longer Produced
Product Attributes
Video Format DVD

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BeachAudio $19.29 + $2.68 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
Buy with confidence. Over 1 million satisfied customers since 2002!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $22.08 + $2.23 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (4 (Dvd/Ws/Eng-Sub)-Nla)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $34.04 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$19.29 + $2.68 shipping
$24.95 You save $5.66 (22%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 20 ($0.20) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: DVD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BeachAudio
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™