50 Greatest Hits CD (1999)

Artist: Fats Domino

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Msi Music
SKU 202942077
UPC 712177019717
UPC 14 08712177019717
Format CD
Release Date 3/18/1999
Author Fats Domino
Associated Artist/Work Little Richard
Associated Artist/Work Lowe, Bill
Associated Artist/Work Nelson, Rick
Associated Artist/Work Presley, Elvis
Associated Artist/Work Richard, Little
Technical Info
CatalogID DBP102006
Lable Name Bcd
Released 03/18/1999
Original Release 2000
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 87121770197178
Album Notes and Credits
Double Platinum's 2000 release 50 Greatest Hits shouldn't be taken on face value, as it does miss some big hits from the '60s. Nevertheless, as budget-line Fats Domino complilations go this is undeniably within the first ranks, as it's a collection of his earliest Imperial singles from the late '40s and '50s, with not a bad song in the bunch. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Disc 1
1 Fat Man
2 Every Night About This Time
3 Rockin' Chair
4 Goin' Home
5 How Long
6 Goin' to the River
7 Please Don't Leave Me
8 Rose Mary
9 Something's Wrong
10 You Done Me Wrong
11 Don't You Know
12 Ain't It a Shame
13 All by Myself
14 Poor Me
15 I Can't Go On
16 Bo Weevil
17 Don't Blame It on Me
18 I'm in Love Again
19 My Blue Heaven
20 When My Dreamboat Comes Home
21 So
22 Blueberry Hill
23 Honey Chile
24 Blue Monday
25 What's the Reason I'm Not Pleasing You
26 I'm Walkin'
27 Rooster Song
28 Valley of Tears
29 It's You I Love
30 What Will I Tell My Heart
31 When I See You
32 Wait and See
33 Big Beat
34 Yes, My Darling
35 Sick and Tired
36 Little Mary
37 Whole Lotta Lovin'
38 Telling Lies
39 I'm Ready
40 I Want to Walk You Home
41 I'm Gonna Be a Wheel Someday
42 Be My Guest
43 I've Been Around
44 Walking to New Orleans
45 Don't Come Knockin'
46 Three Nights a Week
47 My Girl Josephine
48 What a Price
49 Ain't That Just Like a Woman
50 Let the Four Winds Blow
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.