Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ace Records Blues Story CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$12.99 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
3 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Ace Records Blues Story:

Format: CD
Sku: 230567799
UPC: 030206191523
UPC 14: 00030206191523
Release Date: 6/12/2012
See more in Blues

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Walking With Frankie - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
2. My Love is Here To Stay - Sammy Myers ~ Various Artists
3. Shed So Many Tears - Elton Anderson ~ Various Artists
4. Lightning Slim Boogie - Lightnin' Slim ~ Various Artists
5. I Wonder - Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup ~ Various Artists
6. Goodbye Blues - Jesse Allen ~ Various Artists
7. Well Goodbye Baby - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
8. My Love is Strong - Earl King ~ Various Artists
9. Silly Dilly Woman - Mercy Baby ~ Various Artists
10. Love's Like a River - Charles Brown ~ Various Artists
11. I'm So Tired - Eddie Bo ~ Various Artists
12. I'm Not Satisfied - Dave Dixon ~ Various Artists
13. Looped - Joe Dyson ~ Various Artists
14. Shuckin Stuff - Al Collins ~ Various Artists
15. Don't Take Your Love Away From Me - Bobby Marchan ~ Various Artists
16. Hey Little Girl - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
17. Mercy's Blues - Mercy Baby ~ Various Artists
18. Mother Told Me Not To Go - Earl King ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Those Lonely, Lonely Nights - Earl King ~ Various Artists
2. My Talk Didn't Do No Good - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
3. Sleeping In the Ground - Sammy Myers ~ Various Artists
4. Roll On Train - Elton Anderson ~ Various Artists
5. Misery Blues - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
6. My Baby Boogies All the Time - Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup ~ Various Artists
7. Bad Feeling Blues - Lightnin' Slim ~ Various Artists
8. Lifetime In Prison Part 1 - Billy Tate ~ Various Artists
9. Waht Will Lucy Do? - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
10. Mean Mistreater - Frankie Fair ~ Various Artists
11. Feeling So Low - Dave Dixon ~ Various Artists
12. Baby Say You Will - Jesse Allen ~ Various Artists
13. Marked Deck - Mercy Baby ~ Various Artists
14. I Warned You Baby - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists
15. I Got the Blues For You - Al Collins ~ Various Artists
16. It Must Have Been Love - Earl King ~ Various Artists
17. Rock and Roll Baby - Mercy Baby ~ Various Artists
18. She Likes To Boogie Real Low - Frankie Lee Sims ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Muze PNote Johnny Vincent founded Ace Records in 1955 after being laid off from his job as an A&R man at Specialty Records -- he had also founded Champion Records earlier in the decade -- and although he based his operations in Jackson, Mississippi, he was also very much in tune with the New Orleans R&B and blues scene, signing and releasing singles by several Crescent City artists, including Huey "Piano" Smith & the Clowns ("Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu"), Frankie Ford ("Sea Cruise"), and Jimmy Clanton ("Venus in Blue Jeans"). But Vincent had several Mississippi blues artists on his roster, too, including Arthur Crudup, Sam Myers, King Edward, Pat Brown, and Willie Clayton, among others, and Ace became one of Mississippi's most successful labels in the '50s and '60s. This two-disc, 36-track set collects some of these rare blues cuts, including ten sides that are making their first appearance on CD. ~ Steve Leggett

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/29/2012
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2012
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 619152
Music Label Name Label : Fuel 2000
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00030206191523

Advertisement Bottom