Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Acoustic America CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Acoustic America:

Format: CD
Sku: 250073476
UPC: 790248033327
UPC 14: 00790248033327
Release Date: 6/18/2013
See more in Folk

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. You Don't Know Better Than Me ~ Luke Winslow
2. I Was Born with the Blues ~ Sonny Terry/Brownie McGhee
3. Lodi ~ Jeffrey Foucault
4. Change My Tune ~ Forest Sun
5. Shenandoah ~ Buck Howdy
6. Sitting on Top of the World ~ Doc Watson
7. Goodnight Moon ~ Eden Brent
8. Year of Jubilo ~ Justin Rutledge
9. Wayfaring Stranger ~ Red Horse
10. Everything is Gonna Be Alright ~ Guy Davis
11. Some of These Days ~ Jim Kweskin Band/Samoa Wilson
12. Here's to the Journey ~ Clay Cumbie (previously unreleased)

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Jim Bessman.
Muze PNote Illustrator: Nicola Heindl.
Muze PNote Photographers: Peter Figen; Larry Marcus; Paul Wright ; Irene Young; Jason Kruppa; Jack Vartoogian; Julia Bailey; Roman Cho; Anike Robinson; Sterling Munksgard; Rowdy Hume.
Muze PNote The latest in a long series of Putumayo samplers, this set features American folk and folk-blues songs done acoustically by a dozen different modern performers, including Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee ("I Was Born with the Blues"), Doc Watson ("Sitting on Top of the World"), and Guy Davis ("Everything Is Gonna Be Alright").

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Eliza Gilkyson
Muze Guest Artist John Gorka
Muze Guest Artist Lucy Kaplansky

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/01/2013
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : PUTU 3332
Music Label Name Label : Putumayo
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00790248033327

Advertisement Bottom