Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Amazing Grace 3 CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Amazing Grace 3:

Format: CD
Sku: 61009314
UPC: 724359555621
UPC 14: 00724359555621
Release Date: 6/15/2004
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. I'll Fly Away - Keith Urban ~ Various Artists
2. 'Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus - Cyndi Thomson ~ Various Artists
3. Softly and Tenderly - Josh Turner ~ Various Artists
4. Sweet By And By - Sara Evans ~ Various Artists
5. It Is No Secret - Dierks Bentley ~ Various Artists
6. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms - Buddy Jewell ~ Various Artists
7. Nothing But the Blood - Mark Miller/Steven Curtis Chapman ~ Various Artists
8. I Need Thee Every Hour - Jamie O'Neal ~ Various Artists
9. Victory In Jesus - Trace Adkins ~ Various Artists
10. Just A Closer Walk With Thee - Joe Nichols ~ Various Artists
11. He Touched Me - The Isaacs ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Sonya Isaacs (vocals, mandolin); Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Keith Urban (acoustic guitar, banjo, background vocals); Mark Casstevens, Steven Curtis Chapman, B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan (electric guitar, electric piano); Jeff King (baritone guitar); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Jonathan Yudkin (mandolin, fiddle, cello); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Larry Franklin (fiddle); Gordon Mote (piano, synthesizer); John Jarvis (piano); Ben Isaacs (acoustic bass); David Hungate, Viktor Krauss, Dennis Crouch (upright bass); Steve Brewster, Shannon Forrest, Chad Cromwell (drums); Joe Nichols, Michelle Poe, Rodney Good, Trace Adkins, Vicki Hampton, Wes Hightower, Russell Terrell, Marty Slayton, Kim Keyes (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Gary Paczosa; Greg Droman; Mike Bradley; Ben Fowler.
Muze PNote Recording information: Cartee Day Studios; The Castle; The SoundShop.
Muze PNote Editor: "Loopy Dave" Willis.
Muze PNote Photographers: Kristin Barlowe; Juan Pont Lezica; John Scarpati; Russ Harrington; Jack Guy; Nigel Parry; Randee Saint Nicholas; Sheryl Nields; Mark Tucker .
Muze PNote Arranger: Brent Rowan.
Muze PNote Though R&B is widely acknowledged as a secular offshoot of Southern gospel, the deep spiritual roots of country music aren't as well recognized. In fact, many of country's top stars have recorded gospel as a matter of course, often devoting entire albums to inspirational material. AMAZING GRACE 3 features a mix of Nashville veterans (Trace Adkins, Sawyer Brown's Mark Miller) and up-and-comers (including Sara Evans and Josh Turner) delivering heartfelt contemporary country renditions of traditional faith-based tunes. The production is appropriately spare and rootsy throughout, with soulfully played fiddles and guitars reflecting the sense of inner peace reflected in the songs' lyrics.

Producer: Don Cook; Frank Rogers; Scott Hendricks; Brent Rowan

Engineer: Gary Paczosa; Mark Capps; Richard Barrow; Ben Fowler

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/15/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 95556
Music Label Name Label : Sparrow Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00724359555621

Advertisement Bottom