Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Box Set Series:classic Rock CD 1 of 1
(Save 25%)
$16.30 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 17 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Box Set Series:classic Rock:

Format: CD
Sku: 264023825
UPC: 888430633827
UPC 14: 00888430633827
Release Date: 5/27/2014
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. So You Want to Be a Rock 'N' Roll Star ~ The Byrds
2. Somebody to Love ~ Jefferson Airplane
3. Get Together ~ The Youngbloods
4. Groovin' is Easy ~ Electric Flag
5. I Got a Line on You ~ Spirit
6. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning ~ Hot Tuna
7. Mississippi Queen ~ Mountain
8. Season of the Witch ~ Al Kooper/Stephen Stills
9. You Better Think Twice ~ Poco
10. All the Young Dudes ~ Mott the Hoople
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo ~ Rick Derringer
2. Still Alive and Well ~ Johnny Winter
3. Freeway Jam ~ Jeff Beck
4. Stranglehold ~ Ted Nugent
5. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen ~ Santana
6. Albert's Shuffle ~ Al Kooper/Michael Bloomfield
7. Pride & Joy ~ Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble
8. Always with Me, Always with You ~ Joe Satriani
9. Cult of Personality ~ Living Colour
10. For the Love of God ~ Steve Vai
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. I Want You To Want Me ~ Cheap Trick
2. Barracuda ~ Heart
3. Miracles ~ Jefferson Starship
4. (Don't Fear) The Reaper ~ Blue ?yster Cult
5. More Than a Feeling ~ Boston
6. Don't Bring Me Down ~ Electric Light Orchestra
7. Carry On Wayward Sun ~ Kansas
8. Lights ~ Journey
9. Breaking the Law ~ Judas Priest
10. Ballroom Blitz ~ Krokus
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. Roll with the Changes ~ REO Speedwagon
2. Africa ~ Toto
3. What I Like About You ~ The Romantics
4. Eye of the Tiger ~ Survivor
5. Final Countdown, The ~ Europe
6. Cum on Feel the Noize ~ Quiet Riot
7. Cherry Pie ~ Warrant
8. Balls to the Wall ~ Accept
9. When I See You Smile ~ Bad English
10. Working for the Weekend ~ Loverboy

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Dan Epstein.
Muze PNote Photographers: Don Hunstein; Jim Houghton; Randee St. Nicholas; Judi Lesta; Robin Kaplin.
Muze PNote Using the widest perimeter of what could be considered classic rock, Sony Legacy's four-disc Box Set Series: Classic Rock spans three decades of popular rocks hits. From iconic mid-'60s tunes like Jefferson Airplane's "Somebody to Love" and the Youngbloods' "Get Together" to '80s pop-metal hits like Warrant's "Cherry Pie" and Loverboy's "Working for the Weekend," this compilation covers a wide variety of memorable rock music. While some of the choices seem dictated by access to licensing rights (Al Kooper's "Season of the Witch," but not Donovan's?), overall there are some classic cuts here both well-known and slightly more obscure, making this a 40-song value. ~ Timothy Monger

Producer: Jeff Magid (Compilation)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/27/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 306338
Music Label Name Label : Legacy
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Mixed
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888430633827

Product Attributes

Product attributeBox Set:   Yes
Advertisement Bottom