Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Box Set Series:country Hits Of 60s & CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$19.81  + Free Shipping
EARN 20 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Box Set Series:country Hits Of '60s &:

Format: CD
Sku: 264023807
UPC: 888430633728
UPC 14: 00888430633728
Release Date: 5/27/2014
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Please Help Me, I'm Falling In Love ~ Hank Locklin
2. He'll Have to Go ~ Jim Reeves
3. Last Date ~ Floyd Cramer
4. Big Bad John ~ Jimmy Dean
5. Sea of Heartbreak ~ Don Gibson
6. Wound Time Can't Erase, A ~ Stonewall Jackson
7. Don't Let Me Cross Over ~ Carl Butler/Pearl Butler
8. Wolverton Mountain ~ Claude King
9. Ballad of Jed Clampett, The ~ Flatt & Scruggs
10. I've Been Everywhere ~ Hank Snow
11. Abilene ~ George Hamilton IV
12. Detroit City ~ Bobby Bare
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Ring of Fire ~ Johnny Cash
2. End of the World, The ~ Skeeter Davis
3. Once a Day ~ Connie Smith
4. Saginaw, Michigan ~ Lefty Frizzell
5. May the Bird of Paradise Fly Up Your Nose ~ Little Jimmy Dickens
6. Make the World Go Away ~ Eddy Arnold
7. Almost Persuaded ~ David Houston
8. Pop a Top ~ The Browns
9. Stand by Your Man ~ Tammy Wynette
10. Carroll County Accident, The ~ Porter Wagoner
11. Restless ~ Carl Perkins
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. For the Good Times ~ Ray Price
2. Rose Garden ~ Lynn Anderson
3. Is Anybody Goin' to San Antone ~ Charley Pride
4. When You're Hot, You're Hot ~ Jerry Reed
5. Teddy Bear Song ~ Barbara Fairchild
6. Always On My Mind ~ Elvis Presley
7. Midnight Oil, The ~ Barbara Mandrell
8. Why Me ~ Kris Kristofferson
9. Country Sunshine ~ Dottie West
10. Behind Closed Doors ~ Charlie Rich
11. Would You Lay with Me (In a Field of Stone) ~ Tanya Tucker
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. I Will Always Love You ~ Dolly Parton
2. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain ~ Willie Nelson
3. Hank Williams, You Wrote My Life ~ Moe Bandy
4. She's Acting Single (I'm Drinkin' Doubles) ~ Gary Stewart
5. Roll On Big Mama ~ Joe Stampley/Moe Bandy
6. El Paso City ~ Marty Robbins
7. Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love) ~ Waylon Jennings
8. It Was Almost Like a Song ~ Ronnie Milsap
9. Take This Job and Shove It ~ Johnny Paycheck
10. Devil Went Down to Georgia, The ~ The Charlie Daniels Band
11. He Stopped Loving Her Today ~ George Jones

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Recording information: 01/05/1960-02/06/1980.
Muze PNote Photographers: Don Hunstein; Sandy Speiser; Michael Mauney.
Muze PNote The 1960s and '70s are arguably country music's most interesting periods. As one generation of stars began to fade, new artists and styles appeared that reflected America's rapidly changing social culture. Sony Legacy's four-disc Box Set Series: Country Hits of the '60s & '70s offers a bevy of classic hits by a variety of artists throughout these two important decades. From the more pop-oriented sounds of crossover artists like Skeeter Davis ("End of the World") to the bluegrass sounds of Flatt & Scruggs ("The Ballad of Jed Clampett") to the iconic hits like Tammy Wynette's "Stand by Your Man" and Johnny Cash's "Ring of Fire," the '60s reflected a time of change for the country music industry. Several years later in the '70s, the outlaw country scene bloomed with Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, and Waylon Jennings, while well-established icons like George Jones still recorded memorable hits. The 45 songs features on this box set cover the best of what the country industry had to offer during this time. ~ Timothy Monger

Producer: Gregg Geller (Compilation)

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Jim Ed Brown

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/27/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 306337
Music Label Name Label : Legacy
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888430633728

Product Attributes

Product attributeBox Set:   Yes
Advertisement Bottom