Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Box Set Series:joy Of Christmas CD 1 of 1
$22.69 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 23 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Box Set Series:joy Of Christmas:

Format: CD
Sku: 260256489
UPC: 888837717120
UPC 14: 00888837717120
Release Date: 1/28/2014
See more in Christmas

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year ~ Andy Williams
2. My Favorite Things [From the Broadway Musical the Sound of Music] ~ Tony Bennett
3. Sleigh Ride ~ Johnny Mathis
4. Frosty the Snowman ~ Mitch Miller & the Gang
5. Here Comes Santa Claus (Down Santa Claus Lane) ~ Doris Day (mono)
6. White Christmas [From the Paramount Film Holiday Inn] ~ Rosemary Clooney (mono, featuring The Mellomen)
7. What Child is This? ~ John Denver
8. O Holy Night ~ Mahalia Jackson
9. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen ~ Philadelphia Brass
10. Jingle Bells ~ Willie Nelson
11. Christmas Song, The (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire) ~ Mel Torm?
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. It's Christmas Day [From the Broadway Musical Promises, Promises] ~ Robert Goulet
2. O Little Town of Bethlehem ~ Julie Andrews
3. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring ~ Virgil Fox
4. Hallelujah Chorus, The ~ Mormon Tabernacle Choir
5. Silent Night ~ Babyface
6. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! ~ The Manhattan Transfer
7. Little Drummer Boy, The ~ Johnny Cash
8. Santa Baby ~ Eartha Kitt (mono, featuring Henri Ren? & His Orchestra)
9. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus ~ Jimmy Boyd (mono)
10. Rudolph, the Red ~ Nosed Reindeer
11. Mary's Little Boy Child ~ Harry Belafonte
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. Silver Bells [From the Paramount Film the Lemon Drop Kid] ~ Kenny G
2. Blue Christmas ~ Elvis Presley
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas [From the Mgm Film Meet Me In St. Louis] ~ Frank Sinatra
4. Joy To the World ~ Ed Ames
5. Carol of the Bells ~ New York Philharmonic
6. O' Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles) ~ Luther Vandross
7. Ave Maria ~ Yo
8. We Need a Little Christmas [From the Broadway Musical Mame] ~ Angela Lansbury
9. Feliz Navidad ~ Jos? Feliciano
10. Winter Wonderland ~ Aretha Franklin
11. Christmas Time is Here [From the Tv Cartoon Series Peanuts] ~ Shawn Colvin
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. March of the Toys [From the Broadway Musical Babes In Toyland] ~ Arthur Fielder & The Boston Pops
2. Snowfall ~ Tex Beneke & The Glenn Miller Orchestra
3. Winter Weather ~ (mono)
4. Shake Hands With Santa Claus ~ Louis Prima (mono)
5. Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy) [From the Ballet the Nutcracker] ~ Duke Ellington & His Orchestra
6. Christmas Blues, The ~ Steve Tyrell
7. Coventry Carol, The ~ Charlie Byrd
8. Ding Dong! Merrily On High ~ Charlotte Church
9. Baby, It's Cold Outside [From the MGM Film Jupiter's Darling] ~ Ann
10. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree ~ Cyndi Lauper
11. Grandma Got Run Over By a Reindeer ~ Elmo & Patsy
12. We Wish You a Merry Christmas ~ Andr? Kostelanetz & His Orchestra

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Mike Cimicata.
Muze PNote Recording information: 11/27/1941-??/??/2002.
Muze PNote Photographers: Don Hunstein; Hank Parker; Catherine Wessel.
Muze PNote Sony Legacy's Box Set Series: The Joy of Christmas offers up a big, budget-priced anthology of holiday music that covers a wide variety of styles and eras, with an emphasis on the classics. Highlights include tried-and-true Yuletide standards from familiar faces like Andy Williams ("It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year"), Jos? Feliciano ("Feliz Navidad"), Frank Sinatra ("Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas"), Elmo & Patsy ("Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer"), and Luther Vandross ("O' Come All Ye Faithful [Adeste Fideles]"). ~ James Christopher Monger

Producer: Didier C. Deutsch (Compilation)

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist The Mellomen
Muze Guest Artist Philadelphia Orchestra
Muze Guest Artist Henri Rene & His Orchestra
Muze Guest Artist The Pinafores
Muze Guest Artist Frankie Michaels
Muze Guest Artist Jane Connell
Muze Guest Artist Sab Shimono
Muze Guest Artist London Symphony Orchestra
Muze Guest Artist The St Killian Boychoir

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/28/2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 377171
Music Label Name Label : Sony Legacy
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888837717120

Product Attributes

Product attributeBox Set:   Yes
Advertisement Bottom