Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Bashtown (2011)

Artist: Baby Bash
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Bashtown CD 1 of 1
(Save 21%)
$11.75 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
1 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Bashtown:

Format: CD
Sku: 219600404
UPC: 044003134836
UPC 14: 00044003134836
Release Date: 3/22/2011
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Intro ~ Baby Bash
2. Swanananana - (featuring Da Stooie Bros./Micha?l/Slim Thug) ~ Baby Bash
3. Go Girl - (featuring E-40) ~ Baby Bash
4. Hit Me (Bbm Me) If You Miss Me - (featuring Carlos "Carlito" Olivero/Printz Board) ~ Baby Bash
5. Kick Rocks - (featuring Micha?l) ~ Baby Bash
6. Body Moves Slow - (featuring Krizz Kaliko/Paul Wall) ~ Baby Bash
7. Don't Mess With Texas - (featuring Lucky Luciano) ~ Baby Bash
8. Woyyoy - (featuring Jay Rock/Micha?l) ~ Baby Bash
9. Beast In the Bedroom - (featuring Major James) ~ Baby Bash
10. Good For My Money ~ Baby Bash
11. Roller Coaster Ride - (featuring King Solo) ~ Baby Bash
12. Head Hunta - (featuring Lucky Luciano/Z-Ro) ~ Baby Bash
13. Hope I Don't Violate - (featuring Latino Velvet) ~ Baby Bash
14. Buttakup - (featuring J. Lacey) ~ Baby Bash
15. Fantasy Girl - (featuring Marty James) ~ Baby Bash
16. Buttakup [Remix] - (remix, featuring J. Lacey/Chalie Boy) ~ Baby Bash
17. Go Girl [Dance Mix] - (featuring E-40) ~ Baby Bash

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Recording information: Cold Chamber Studios, Houston, TX; The Beachwood Bangers; The Cold Chamber Studio, Houston, TX.
Muze PNote Photographer: Adrian Sydney.
Muze PNote Getting his game tight after the disappointing Cyclone, Bashtown finds rapper Baby Bash delivering the same ultra-smooth swagger music that characterizes his best work, with rock-solid hooks and clever boasting ruling the show. Jump right to the simple highlight "Hit Me If You Miss Me" ("She sent me smiley faces/'Bout the time we spent in Vegas") for a taste of Bash rapping the "ladies number" like he's a cool breeze, then stick around for the dramatic "Kick Rocks" as he convincingly performs a cut from outside his comfort zone, thanks to some strong second-line support. In this case, it's crooner Micha?l and beatmaker Steve Dang, while elsewhere it's everyone from horrorcore hero Krizz Kaliko to the Bay Area's slang king E-40, with the latter shining on the hyphy hit "Go Girl." As far as production, Dang is joined by C-Ballin and Bash's frequent collaborator, Happy Perez. With all the elements in place, Bash shines, making Bashtown his best effort since his major-label debut, Tha Smokin' Nephew. ~ David Jeffries

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Da Stooie Bros.
Muze Guest Artist Micha?l
Muze Guest Artist Slim Thug
Muze Guest Artist E-40
Muze Guest Artist Carlos "Carlito" Olivero
Muze Guest Artist Printz Board
Muze Guest Artist Krizz Kaliko
Muze Guest Artist Paul Wall
Muze Guest Artist Lucky Luciano
Muze Guest Artist Jay Rock
Muze Guest Artist Major James
Muze Guest Artist King Solo
Muze Guest Artist Z-Ro
Muze Guest Artist Latino Velvet
Muze Guest Artist J. Lacey
Muze Guest Artist Marty James
Muze Guest Artist Chalie Boy

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Be Cool
Muze Music Compilations Trouble(cd/dvd)(Explicit Version)
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Santana
Muze Music Compilations Total Club Hits
Muze Music Compilations Chingo Bling-They Cant Deport Us All
Muze Music Compilations Total Club Hits 3
Muze Music Compilations Slow Grind
Muze Music Compilations Lowrider Freedom 2015
Muze Music Compilations GANGSTA II(Explicit Version)

Associated Artists and Works

Denis, DJ
Frankie J
Jay Tee
Luciano, Lucky
Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/22/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : URCD1050
Music Label Name Label : Upstairs
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00044003134836

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Baby Bash
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom