Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Best Blues Album In The World. CD 1 of 1
(Save 20%)
$18.35  + Free Shipping
EARN 19 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Best Blues Album In The World.:

Format: CD
Sku: 60388332
UPC: 724384842826
UPC 14: 00724384842826
Release Date: 2/29/2000
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Illustrated Man - Johnny Winter ~ Various Artists
2. Frosty - Albert Collins ~ Various Artists
3. I've Got Love If You Want It - John Hammond ~ Various Artists
4. Three O'Clock Blues - B.B. King ~ Various Artists
5. Can't Stay Away - Charlie Musselwhite ~ Various Artists
6. Don't Get Me Shook Up - Duke Robillard ~ Various Artists
7. Cold Sweat - The Boneshakers ~ Various Artists
8. Me And My Baby - Larry McCray ~ Various Artists
9. No More Doggin' - Colin James/The Little Big Band ~ Various Artists
10. Too Early To Tell - The Kinsey Report ~ Various Artists
11. I Shall Not Be Moved - Pops Staples ~ Various Artists
12. Get Your Lies Straight - Terry Evans ~ Various Artists
13. Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl - Hadda Brooks ~ Various Artists
14. Down Here In The Real Big Empty - Roy Rogers ~ Various Artists
15. Dust My Broom - Elmore James ~ Various Artists
16. Today Is Your Birthday - Solomon Burke ~ Various Artists
17. Tramp - Lowell Fulson ~ Various Artists
18. So Good To My Baby - Big Maybelle ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters ~ Various Artists
2. My Babe - Little Walter ~ Various Artists
3. Wang Dang Doodle - Koko Taylor ~ Various Artists
4. Little Red Rooster - Howlin' Wolf ~ Various Artists
5. Reelin' & Rockin' - Chuck Berry ~ Various Artists
6. I'd Rather Go Blind - Etta James ~ Various Artists
7. Boom Boom - John Lee Hooker ~ Various Artists
8. Still Got The Blues - Gary Moore ~ Various Artists
9. Shame Shame Shame - Johnny Winter ~ Various Artists
10. Help Me Somebody - Jon Cleary ~ Various Artists
11. Born Under A Bad Sign - Albert King ~ Various Artists
12. Chill Out (Things Gonna Change) - John Lee Hooker ~ Various Artists
13. Shotgun Blues - Lightnin' Hopkins ~ Various Artists
14. Me & My Guitar - Freddie King ~ Various Artists
15. Damn Right, I've Got The Blues - Buddy Guy ~ Various Artists
16. Ground On Down - Ben Harper ~ Various Artists
17. Low Down - J.J. Cale ~ Various Artists
18. Spinning Coin - John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Producers include: Dick Shurman, J.J. Cale, Henri Musselwhite, Randy Jacobs, Jim Gaines.
Muze PNote Hardly. What is on this two-disc set is a real hodgepodge of new and old tracks by a variety of artists ranging from soul shouters and blues-rockers to the true originators. Disc one gets off to a sluggish start with tracks from Johnny Winter, the Boneshakers, Colin James, Larry McCray, the Kinsey Report, John Hammond, Duke Robillard, and Terry Evans, but picks up a bit with entries from Elmore James, Lowell Fulson, B.B. King, and Albert Collins. The second disc is better, with classics from Muddy Waters, Little Walter, Koko Taylor, Howlin' Wolf, Chuck Berry, John Lee Hooker, Albert King, and Lightnin' Hopkins paving the way, with only entries from Gary Moore, Jon Cleary, Johnny Winter, J.J. Cale, and John Mayall dropping the quality. Although heavily advertised on TV, this is a long, long way from being an ultimate blues collection. ~ Cub Koda

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/29/2000
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2000
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 48428
Music Label Name Label : Virgin
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Mixed
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00724384842826

Advertisement Bottom