Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Best Of Rock   Roll Hall Of Fame Plus CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$34.59 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 35 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
5 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Best Of Rock Roll Hall Of Fame Plus:

Format: CD
Sku: 224689917
UPC: 610583397024
UPC 14: 00610583397024
Release Date: 11/1/2011
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Johnny B. Goode - Chuck Berry/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band ~ Various Artists
2. Train Kept a-Rollin', The - Flea/Jeff Beck/Jimmy Page/Joe Perry/Metallica/Ron Wood ~ Various Artists
3. Change Is Gonna Come, A - Al Green ~ Various Artists
4. Be My Baby - The Ronettes ~ Various Artists
5. Sweet Little Rock and Roller - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Kid Rock ~ Various Artists
6. I Saw Her Standing There - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Mick Jagger/Bruce Springsteen ~ Various Artists
7. Glad All Over - Joan Jett/John Fogerty/John Mellencamp/Billy Joel ~ Various Artists
8. All Day and All of the Night - The Kinks ~ Various Artists
9. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' - The Righteous Brothers ~ Various Artists
10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Mick Jagger/Bruce Springsteen ~ Various Artists
11. It's My Life - Eric Burdon/Bon Jovi ~ Various Artists
12. Substitute - The Rock Hall Jam Band/The Who ~ Various Artists
13. I Got You (I Feel Good) - James Brown ~ Various Artists
14. For What It's Worth - Crosby, Stills & Nash/Tom Petty ~ Various Artists
15. California Dreamin' - The Mamas & the Papas ~ Various Artists
16. Break On Through - Eddie Vedder/The Doors ~ Various Artists
17. In the Midnight Hour - Wilson Pickett/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band ~ Various Artists
18. Let It Be - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Paul McCartney ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Sunshine of Your Love - Cream ~ Various Artists
2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Dhani Harrison/Jeff Lynne/Prince/Steve Winwood/Tom Petty ~ Various Artists
3. Green River - John Fogerty ~ Various Artists
4. Beck's Bolero - Jeff Beck/Jimmy Page ~ Various Artists
5. Woodstock - James Taylor ~ Various Artists
6. Won't Get Fooled Again - The Rock Hall Jam Band/The Who ~ Various Artists
7. Dear Mr. Fantasy - Traffic ~ Various Artists
8. Midnight Rider - The Allman Brothers Band/Sheryl Crow ~ Various Artists
9. Who'll Stop the Rain - John Fogerty ~ Various Artists
10. Fire and Rain - James Taylor ~ Various Artists
11. Crossroads - Cream ~ Various Artists
12. Iron Man - Metallica ~ Various Artists
13. Roadhouse Blues - Eddie Vedder/The Doors ~ Various Artists
14. Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd ~ Various Artists
15. Born On the Bayou - John Fogerty ~ Various Artists
16. Grange, La - ZZ Top ~ Various Artists
17. Tired of Being Alone - Al Green ~ Various Artists
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Tie Your Mother Down - Dave Grohl/Queen/Taylor Hawkins ~ Various Artists
2. Say You Love Me - Fleetwood Mac ~ Various Artists
3. Sweet Emotion - Aerosmith/Kid Rock ~ Various Artists
4. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band ~ Various Artists
5. Landslide - Lindsey Buckingham/Stevie Nicks ~ Various Artists
6. Only the Good Die Young - Billy Joel ~ Various Artists
7. American Girl - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers ~ Various Artists
8. Blitzkrieg Bop - Green Day ~ Various Artists
9. Promised Land, The - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band ~ Various Artists
10. Running On Empty - Jackson Browne ~ Various Artists
11. Pink Houses - John Mellencamp ~ Various Artists
12. Pride (In the Name of Love) - U2 ~ Various Artists
13. R.O.C.K. In the USA - John Mellencamp ~ Various Artists
14. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - U2/Bruce Springsteen ~ Various Artists
15. Handle With Care - Dhani Harrison/Jeff Lynne/Steve Winwood/Tom Petty ~ Various Artists
16. Man On the Moon - Eddie Vedder/R.E.M. ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Muze PNote Aside from the various debates about who should be in or not in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, or even if there should be a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the annual filmed and recorded induction ceremony that the hall puts on is never less than interesting, and it's an event where rock star icons turn into fans, long broken-up bands reunite for one more turn on a stage, and everyone seems full of joy and good humor, leading up to the all-star jams that close out the show each year. This three-disc set collects some of the more memorable live performances at this annual event, and if most of the performances are less than definitive, they more than make up for it in sheer star power and historical significance. Who wouldn't want to see the iconic power trio Cream reunite for one more turn through "Sunshine of Your Love," or the surviving members of the Mamas & the Papas deliver a moving autumnal performance of "California Dreamin'," or Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band backing Chuck Berry on "Johnny B. Goode," or a version of Buffalo Springfield's "For What It's Worth" done by Crosby, Stills & Nash with Tom Petty? Again, none of these performances eclipses the original, but that really isn't the point. The induction concerts are really about the joy and courage of rock & roll, about celebrating those artists who have made the music fun, daring, innovative, challenging, and always memorable. And it's not about who's in or who's out. It's about a remarkably resilient style of music that has found a thousand different ways to say so many things. It's about rocking on a Saturday night. It's about being a fan. It's about what a long, strange, and wonderful trip it's been. ~ Steve Leggett

Producer: Jeffrey Peisch (Compilation); Bas Hartong (Compilation)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/01/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 26397-D
Music Label Name Label : Time/Life Music
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 3
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00610583397024

Advertisement Bottom