Best Of The Roots CD (2011)

Artist: J. Period

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label RBC Records/ka
SKU 225557112
UPC 858597002576
UPC 14 00858597002576
Format CD
Release Date 11/21/2011
Author J. Period
Associated Artist/Work Skillz
Technical Info
CatalogID 00257
Lable Name RBC
Released 11/21/2011
Original Release 2007
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 79m : 26s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00858597002576
Musical Guests
Zion I
Kardinal Offishall
Big Pun
Ghostface Killah
Big L
Malik B
Busta Rhymes
Mayda Del Valle
Lauryn Hill
Erykah Badu
Jill Scott
Disc 1
1 Rock Star (Intro) [J. Period Exclusive]
2 Malcolm X/Roots Of A Tree (Interlude)
3 Come Together - (featuring Zion I)
4 Next Movement, The
5 Thought Is Like Freestyle [J. Period Exclusive]
6 Clones
7 Subliminal Minded Freestyle [J. Period Exclusive]
8 Push Up Ya Lighter
9 Push Ya Lighter [J. Period Exclusive] - (featuring Kardinal Offishall)
10 Concerto Of A Desperado
11 Concerto [J. Period Remix] - (remix, featuring Rakim)
12 Rakim Interlude
13 Been Thru The Storm [J. Period Exclusive]
14 Superlyricism... R.I.P. Big Pun (Interlude)
15 Superlyrical - (featuring Big Pun)
16 Supposed To Represent (Interlude)
17 In The Music [New Roots LP Game Theory]
18 Don't Feel Right [New Roots LP Game Theory]
19 Members Of The Band (Interlude)
20 Essaywhuman?!!!??!
21 Live From The PJ's - (featuring Ghostface/Trife)
22 PJ's [J. Period Remix] - (remix, featuring Big L)
23 Native Tongue (Interlude)
24 P*ssy Galore
25 Stay Cool
26 Stay Cool [J. Period Remix] - (remix, featuring Q-Tip)
27 De La Soul Interlude
28 What They Do
29 You Got Me [Me Tienes Remix] - (remix)
30 Me Tienes [J. Perios Remix] - (remix, featuring Nas)
31 Don't Say Nuthin [J. Period Knight Remix] - (remix)
32 Don't Say [J. Period Stick Up Remix] - (remix)
33 Nuthin [J. Period Shot Ya Remix] - (remix)
34 Adrenaline - (featuring Malik B)
35 Adrenaline [J. Period Remix] - (remix, featuring Busta Rhymes)
36 Yes Y'all [J. Period Goodness Remix] - (remix, featuring
37 Beat Street/B-Boy Interlude
38 Thought @ Work [J. Period Apache Remix] - (remix)
39 Crazy Legs/Rock Steady Interlude
40 Boom!/Wrath Of Kane [J. Period Blend]
41 Din Da Da [J. Period Volume Remix] - (remix)
42 Rahzel Interlude
43 Act Too... Love Of My Life
44 Love Of My Life [J. Period Exclusive] - (remix, featuring Mayda Del Valle)
45 Streets Of Philly
46 What You Want
47 Water - (featuring Lauryn Hill)
48 You Got Me [J. Period Remix] - (remix, featuring Erykah Badu/Jill Scott)
49 Jill Scott Interlude
50 Break U Off [Unreleased Exclusive] - (previously unreleased, featuring D'Angelo)
51 Murder In The First - (featuring Jay-Z)
Product Attributes
Artist J. Period
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.