Bones CD (2008)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Nettwerk America/sbme
SKU 208890868
UPC 067003081320
UPC 14 00067003081320
Format CD
Release Date 9/2/2008
Author Various
Technical Info
Producer Billy Gottlieb; Maria Alonte McCoy
CatalogID 067003081320
Lable Name Nettwerk
Released 09/02/2008
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00067003081320
Musical Guests
Sarah McLachlan
Album Notes and Credits
Television soundtracks are almost always a losing proposition aesthetically, with a few terrific exceptions. This one, assembled for the hit series Bones is, as expected, a decidedly mixed bag. There are some killer cuts and some unnecessary junk. The opening theme song created by Crystal Method is one of the better things here; a four to the floor pumping meld of industrial house and synthetic funk. As a bonus track there is a DJ Corporate remix tacked on to the other bookend of the set. Placebo's cover of Kate Bush's "Running Up That Hill" is here for non-Placebo fans (those who follow that band's every release have had no less than three official chances at snagging it before now). A real exclusive, however is in "Angel," by Sin?ad O'Connor, which exudes her typical excellence and honesty. The Thievery Corporation remix of Sarah McLachlan's "Dirty Little Secret" is also a plus. If there is a complaint, it's that there is too much mid- to-slow tempo material; the show varies its mix week to week, including numerous uptempo numbers to create tension. The complete lineup here falls more on the mopey and sophomoric side of the coin, lending it a drowsy feel, for the most part, not quite suited to the atmospherics -- or comedy -- of the show itself. ~ Thom Jurek
Disc 1
1 Bones Theme - The Crystal Method
2 Angel - Sin?ad O'Connor
3 Running Up That Hill - Placebo
4 It Means Nothing - Stereophonics
5 Gone - Thirteen Senses
6 Black Star - Eliza Lumley
7 Feel It Now - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
8 Fountain - Sara Lov
9 Something - Cary Brothers
10 Tears And Laughter - Tall Tree 6ft Man
11 Bring On The Wonder - Susan Enan - (featuring Sarah McLachlan)
12 Dirty Little Secret [Thievery Corporation Mix] - Sarah McLachlan (remix)
13 Bones Theme [DJ Corporate Remix] - The Crystal Method (remix)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $8.26 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $13.23 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $40.15 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$8.26 + $2.98 shipping
$11.98 You save $3.72 (31%)
Earn 9 ($0.09) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™