Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Britains Greatest Hits:1955 CD 1 of 1
(Save 10%)
$8.95  + Free Shipping
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Britain's Greatest Hits:1955:

Format: CD
Sku: 251876207
UPC: 824046202828
UPC 14: 00824046202828
Release Date: 9/3/2013
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Give Me Your Word ~ Tennessee Ernie Ford
2. Softly Softly ~ Ruby Murray
3. Naughty Lady of Shady Lane, The ~ Dean Martin
4. Mobile ~ Ray Burns
5. Let Me Go Lover ~ Teresa Brewer
6. Blossom Fell, A ~ Nat King Cole
7. Tomorrow ~ Johnny Brandon
8. I'm Always Hearing Wedding Bells ~ Eddie Fisher
9. Cherry Pink & Apple Blossom White ~ P?rez Prado
10. Prize of Gold ~ Joan Regan
11. Under the Bridges of Paris ~ Eartha Kitt
12. Ready Willing and Able ~ Doris Day
13. Earth Angel ~ The Crew Cuts
14. Stranger In Paradise ~ Tony Bennett
15. Melody of Love ~ The Ink Spots
16. Unchained Melody ~ Al Hibbler
17. Dreamboat ~ Alma Cogan
18. I Wonder ~ Dickie Valentine
19. Cool Water ~ Frankie Laine
20. Every Day of My Life ~ Malcolm Vaughan
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Ev'rywhere ~ David Whitfield
2. Rose Marie ~ Slim Whitman
3. John and Julie ~ Eddie Calvert
4. Learnin' the Blues ~ Frank Sinatra
5. Breeze and I, The ~ Caterina Valente
6. Hey There ~ Rosemary Clooney
7. Love Me or Leave Me ~ Sammy Davis, Jr.
8. Man From Laramie, The ~ Jimmy Young
9. Blue Star (The Medic Theme) ~ Cyril Stapleton
10. Hernando's Hideaway ~ The Johnston Brothers
11. Yellow Rose of Texas ~ Mitch Miller
12. Song of the Dreamer ~ Johnnie Ray
13. Let's Have a Ding Dong: Ain't She Sweet/Oh Johnny Oh Johnny Oh/Oh You Beautiful Doll/Yes We Have No Bananas/Happy Days Are Here Again/I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles/I'll Be Your Sweetheart/If Those Lips Could Only Speak/Who's Taking You Home Tonight ~ W
14. Twenty Tiny Fingers ~ The Stargazers
15. Ain't That a Shame ~ Pat Boone
16. Love Is a Many Splendoured Thing ~ The Four Aces
17. Meet Me On the Corner ~ Max Bygraves
18. Suddenly There's a Valley ~ Petula Clark
19. Pickin' a Chicken ~ Eve Boswell
20. Rock a Beatin' Boogie ~ Bill Haley & His Comets

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This look-back set collects 40 recordings that hit the British Top Ten charts in 1955, including sides from Nat King Cole, Johnnie Ray, Frankie Laine, the Four Aces, Bill Haley, and many others, offering a window back into another time when skiffle, rockabilly, and rock & roll were just beginning to transform the pop charts. ~ Steve Leggett

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/17/2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : FADCD 2028
Music Label Name Label : Acrobat Music
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00824046202828

Advertisement Bottom