Brokeback Mountain CD (2005)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The soundtrack features music from the film's score, composed by GRAMMY(R) and British Academy Award-winner Gustavo Santaolalla, as well as a number of songs both new and old from a range of artists including Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Rufus Wainwright, Steve Earle, Linda Ronstadt and newcomer Teddy Thompson, whose Verve Forecast debut will be released next month. "A Love That Will Never Grow Old," written by Santaolalla and Bernie Taupin and performed by Emmylou Harris won the Golden Globe for "Best Original Song."


Label Verve
SKU 202003280
UPC 602498865859
UPC 14 00602498865859
Format CD
Release Date 11/1/2005
Author Various
Disc 1
1 Opening
2 He Was a Friend of Mine - (with Willie Nelson)
3 Brokeback Mountain #1
4 Love That Will Never Grow Old, A - (with Emmylou Harris)
5 King of the Road - (bonus track, with Teddy Thompson/Rufus Wainwright)
6 Snow
7 Devil's Right Hand, The - (with Steve Earle)
8 No One's Gonna Love You Like Me - (with Mary McBride)
9 Brokeback Mountain #2
10 I Don't Want to Say Goodbye - (with Teddy Thompson)
11 I Will Never Let You Go - (bonus track, with Jackie Greene)
12 Riding Horses
13 Angel Went up in Flames, An - (with Gas Band)
14 It's So Easy - (with Linda Ronstadt)
15 Brokeback Mountain #3
16 Maker Makes - (with Rufus Wainwright)
17 Wings, The
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.