Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Capitol Sings Cole Porter CD 1 of 1
(Save 16%)
$10.00  + Free Shipping
EARN 10 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Capitol Sings Cole Porter:

Format: CD
Sku: 60134550
UPC: 077779636129
UPC 14: 00077779636129
Release Date: 8/13/1991
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. All Of You - Annie Ross/Gerry Mulligan ~ Various Artists
2. Always True To You In My Fashion - Peggy Lee/George Shearing ~ Various Artists
3. Anything Goes - Tony Bennett/Count Basie ~ Various Artists
4. Begin The Beguine - Gordon McRae ~ Various Artists
5. Blow, Gabriel, Blow - Martha Tilton (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
6. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye - June Christy/Stan Kenton ~ Various Artists
7. From Now On - Peggy Lee ~ Various Artists
8. I Get A Kick Out Of You - Chris Connor/Stan Kenton (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
9. I Happen To Like New York - Judy Garland ~ Various Artists
10. In The Still Of The Night - Helen O'Connell ~ Various Artists
11. It's All Right With Me - Dinah Shore/Red Norvo Quintet ~ Various Artists
12. I've Got You Under My Skin - Louis Prima/Keely Smith ~ Various Artists
13. Just One Of Those Things - Nat "King" Cole ~ Various Artists
14. Looking At You - Liza Minnelli ~ Various Artists
15. Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable To Lunch Today) - Francis Faye ~ Various Artists
16. So In Love - John Raitt ~ Various Artists
17. True Love - Dean Martin/Nelson Riddle ~ Various Artists
18. What Is This Thing Called Love - Keely Smith/Nelson Riddle ~ Various Artists
19. Why Shouldn't I? - Margaret Whiting ~ Various Artists
20. Wunderbar - Jo Stafford/Gordon McRae/Paul Weston ~ Various Artists
21. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To - Nancy Wilson ~ Various Artists
22. You're The Top - Jean Turner/Stan Kenton ~ Various Artists
23. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love) - Trudy Richards/Billy May ~ Various Artists
24. Get Out Of Town - Jeri Southern/Billy May ~ Various Artists
25. You Do Something To Me - The Andrews Sisters/Billy May ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote As far as all-star Cole Porter compilations go, Capitol Sings Cole Porter: Anything Goes is recommended as an entertaining sampler of 25 titles performed by some of the label's biggest stars. These include, on the hip end of the spectrum, Nat King Cole, Nancy Wilson, Frances Faye, Jo Stafford, and Annie Ross, a disarming vocalist who collaborates warmly with baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan. Peggy Lee is heard with George Shearing, Keely Smith with Louis Prima, Dinah Shore with Red Norvo, Tony Bennett with Count Basie and Chris Connor, and June Christy with Stan Kenton. Pop singers heard on this collection include Judy Garland, Liza Minnelli, Margaret Whiting, Dean Martin, Gordon MacRae, and the Andrews Sisters. This mini-survey of great moments in mid-20th century pop culture is suitable for casual listening (and optional singalong) while cleaning house, preparing food, shampooing the cat, or operating heavy machinery during rush hour. ~ arwulf arwulf

Producer: Wayne Watkins (Compilation)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/23/1996
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1991
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 96361
Music Label Name Label : Capitol/EMI Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : AAD
Music UPC UPC : 00077779636129

Advertisement Bottom