Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Celtic Circle (2003)

Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Celtic Circle CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$14.45 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Celtic Circle:

Format: CD
Sku: 60615448
UPC: 828765488822
UPC 14: 00828765488822
Release Date: 10/7/2003
Sales Rank: 1500
See more in Celtic

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Mystic's Dream, The - Loreena McKennitt ~ Various Artists
2. Runaway - The Corrs ~ Various Artists
3. Factory Girl - The Chieftains/Sin?ad O'Connor ~ Various Artists
4. I Will Find You - Clannad ~ Various Artists
5. Eirigh Suas a Stoirin - Moya Brennan ~ Various Artists
6. Fellowship, The - Howard Shore ~ Various Artists
7. Shores Of The Swilly, The - Phil Coulter ~ Various Artists
8. Angel - Sarah McLachlan ~ Various Artists
9. Rose Of Tralee - Nightnoise ~ Various Artists
10. CuChulainn's Last Battle - Brian Dunning/Jeff Johnson ~ Various Artists
11. Our Farewell - Within Temptation ~ Various Artists
12. Evangeline - Karen Matheson ~ Various Artists
13. She Moved Through the Fair - An£na ~ Various Artists
14. Keening Of The Three Marys - William Coulter ~ Various Artists
15. Dragon's Breath, The - David Arkenstone ~ Various Artists
16. 12 O'Clock - Vangelis ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. May It Be - Ryan & Rachel O'Donnell ~ Various Artists
2. Skellig - Loreena McKennitt ~ Various Artists
3. Theme From Harry's Game - Clannad ~ Various Artists
4. Braveheart Trilogy - Bill Garden ~ Various Artists
5. Ailein Duinn - Capercaillie ~ Various Artists
6. Who Wants To Live Forever - Dune ~ Various Artists
7. Elysium - Elysia ~ Various Artists
8. Circle Of Joy - Lisa Lynne ~ Various Artists
9. Caoineadh Na Mara / Amen (Lament Of The Sea) - William Coulter ~ Various Artists
10. Turn of the Century - Steve Howe/Annie Haslam ~ Various Artists
11. Sleeping Sun - Nightwish ~ Various Artists
12. Ar Galon Digorr - Annie Ebrel/Giles Le Bigot/Davy Spillane ~ Various Artists
13. In A Lifetime - Clannad/Bono ~ Various Artists
14. Brian Boru - Alan Stivell ~ Various Artists
15. Hedwig's Theme - (from "Harry Potter: The Prisoner Of Azkaban") ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote CELTIC CIRCLE is a two-disc set of Celtic and Celtic-influenced music culled both from old favorites and from a handful of new, promising talents. Big names such as Enya, Loreena McKennitt, and Sinead O'Connor appear alongside artists with lower profiles but strong fan-bases like Maire Brennan and Karen Matheson. In addition to traditional Celtic music, the collection expands the genre to include tracks from the scores of THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING ("The Fellowship" by Howard Shore) and THE MISTS OF AVALON ("The Mystic's Dream" by McKennitt). Each track seamlessly glides into the other, creating a listening experience that is rich in musical tradition. Compiled by the venerable Windham Hill label, each track was selected for its Celtic origin or spirit. Indicative of Celtic spirit, Bono's performance with Clannad on "In A Lifetime" is sure to cause chills, while The Chieftains' version of "Factory Girl" benefits from O'Connor's ethereal vocal. A select number of New Age artists are included, such as Vangelis, who contributes the soaring "12 O'Clock," and David Arkenstone, who performs his inspiring "The Dragon's Breath." The Irish choir Anuna beautifully delivers "She Moved Through the Fair," lending a sense of enchantment that complements the tone of the collection. CELTIC CIRCLE is a wonderful addition to any Celtic music library.

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/07/2003
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2003
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 54888
Music Label Name Label : Windham Hill Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00828765488822

Advertisement Bottom