Certified Crunk (Bonus Tracks) (Explicit Version) CD (2003)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Ryko Distribution
SKU 60618812
UPC 807240103726
UPC 14 00807240103726
Format CD
Release Date 11/4/2003
Author Lil Jon & East Side
Associated Artist/Work Denis, DJ
Associated Artist/Work Diplo
Associated Artist/Work DJ Coone
Associated Artist/Work DJ Ideal
Associated Artist/Work DJ Snake
Associated Artist/Work Drama (DJ Drama)
Associated Artist/Work E-40 (Rap)
Associated Artist/Work Eastside Boyz
Associated Artist/Work Kronic
Associated Artist/Work Lil John
Associated Artist/Work Vegas, Dimitri
Technical Info
CatalogID 1037
Lable Name Ichiban
Released 11/04/2003
Original Release 2003
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 57m : 31s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00807240103726
Musical Guests
Ying Yang Twins
DJ Smurf
Killer Mike
Kool Ace
Jermaine Dupri
Hitman Sammy Sam
Organized Noize
Jazze Pha
404 Soldierz
No Surrender
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel includes: Lil Jon (rap vocals); Joe Corcoran (guitar); Ludacris, The Ying Ying Twins, DJ Smurf, Kool Ace, Hitman Sammy Sam, No Surrender.
Producers include: Midnight Black, Kool Ace.
CERTIFIED CRUNK is packaged with cover art simulating the low-budget "mixtape" CDs one can find populating the sidewalks of any city worth its hip-hop salt, a shout out to the spirit of the streets and the creativity of the DJs, putting out inventive remix and mix albums. Lil Jon did indeed start off as a DJ, and in that spirit, CERTIFIED CRUNK captures the flavor of the mixtapes and the feel of a party. The album compiles some of Lil Jon's earlier tracks (before he crossed over into the mainstream) and follows on the heels of his infectious and successful breakthrough, KINGS OF CRUNK.
That said, much of the record's beats are spare in the spirit of the genre--almost hypnotically so--and drenched in a haze that allows the band to provide some surprises. For an album immersed in sex and dance-floor shaking, the intro track, "Get Crunk," features a refreshingly progressive call-response imploring women to shout that they are neither "tricks" nor "hoes" nor "skanks," and men to scream they are not pimps. More of a collection (actually done without the input of Lil Jon) than an official album, CERTIFIED CRUNK offers a nice insight into the makings of these kings of crunk.
Disc 1
1 Stop Trippin' - (featuring Ludacris)
2 Get Crunk
3 Crunk 107.9 (Intro)
4 Who U Wit - (Eastside Girls)
5 Bounce Dat
6 Get Crunk Radio - (featuring Jermaine Dupri)
7 One On One - (featuring Ying Yang Twins)
8 P**** N**** - (featuring Hitman Sammy Sam)
9 Cup Up
10 Don't Feel Me Yet
11 Radio Check - (remix)
12 DA 60' Clock - (remix)
13 107.9 Radio - (featuring Organized Noize)
14 Lil' Jon Mega Mix - (featuring Jazzy Pha)
15 Da Jump Off - (bonus track, featuring No Surrender/404 Soldierz/Killer Mike)
Product Attributes
Artist Lil Jon & East Side
Label Ryko Distribution
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.