Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Classic Country Gold CD 1 of 1
(Save 46%)
$10.72 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Classic Country Gold:

Format: CD
Sku: 63994864
UPC: 602498831793
UPC 14: 00602498831793
Release Date: 7/26/2005
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Hey, Good Lookin' - Hank Williams ~ Various Artists
2. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels - Kitty Wells ~ Various Artists
3. Sixteen Tons - Tennessee Ernie Ford ~ Various Artists
4. Why Baby Why - Red Sovine/Webb Pierce ~ Various Artists
5. I Walk The Line - Johnny Cash ~ Various Artists
6. All I Have To Do Is Dream - The Everly Brothers ~ Various Artists
7. Hello Walls - Faron Young ~ Various Artists
8. Walk On By - Leroy Van Dyke ~ Various Artists
9. I Fall To Pieces - Patsy Cline ~ Various Artists
10. Tender Years - George Jones ~ Various Artists
11. King Of The Road - Roger Miller ~ Various Artists
12. Make The World Go Away - Eddy Arnold ~ Various Artists
13. Mama Tried - Merle Haggard ~ Various Artists
14. Hello Darlin' - Conway Twitty ~ Various Artists
15. Coal Miner's Daughter - Loretta Lynn ~ Various Artists
16. Help Me Make It Through The Night - Sammi Smith ~ Various Artists
17. Kiss An Angel Good Mornin' - Charley Pride ~ Various Artists
18. Chantilly Lace - Jerry Lee Lewis ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Happiest Girl In The Whole U.S.A., The - Donna Fargo ~ Various Artists
2. Eleven Roses - Hank Williams, Jr. ~ Various Artists
3. I Love - Tom T. Hall ~ Various Artists
4. Jolene - Dolly Parton ~ Various Artists
5. Before The Next Teardrop Falls - Freddy Fender ~ Various Artists
6. Rhinestone Cowboy - Glen Campbell ~ Various Artists
7. San Antonio Stroll - Tanya Tucker ~ Various Artists
8. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love) - Waylon Jennings ~ Various Artists
9. Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue - Crystal Gayle ~ Various Artists
10. Gambler, The - Kenny Rogers ~ Various Artists
11. Do You Know You Are My Sunshine - The Statler Brothers ~ Various Artists
12. I Believe In You - Don Williams ~ Various Artists
13. Elvira - The Oak Ridge Boys ~ Various Artists
14. I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool - George Jones/Barbara Mandrell ~ Various Artists
15. Fourteen Carat Mind - Gene Watson ~ Various Artists
16. God Bless The U.S.A. - Lee Greenwood ~ Various Artists
17. Eighteen Wheels And A Dozen Roses - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
18. Timber, I'm Falling in Love - Patty Loveless ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Muze PNote Photographers: Michael Putland; Les Leverett; Andrew Putler; David Redfern; Se¤or McGuire; Simon Fowler ; Rick Richards.
Muze PNote Hip-O's 2005 double-disc set Classic Country Gold casts a wide net. It begins with Hank Williams' 1951 hit "Hey, Good Lookin'" and ends with Patty Loveless' 1989 hit "Timber, I'm Falling in Love." In between those two tracks are 34 songs, most of them indeed living up to "classic" status. While this doesn't necessarily make for the most consistent listening -- it jumps through too many eras and styles to truly be cohesive -- it nevertheless provides a good, affordable way to acquire such great singles as "It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels," "I Walk the Line," "Hello Walls," "Walk on By," "I Fall to Pieces," "King of the Road," "Mama Tried," "Hello Darlin'," "Jolene," "Rhinestone Cowboy," "Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue," and "The Gambler." In other words, it's a good first step in exploring classic country. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer: Mike Ragogna (Compilation); Andy McKaie (Compilation)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/26/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 000498902
Music Label Name Label : Hip-O
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00602498831793

Advertisement Bottom