Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Country Meets Southern Rock CD 1 of 1
(Save 26%)
$10.98 + $2.99 SHIPPING
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Product Details:

Format: CD
Sku: 210678989
UPC: 741157335026
UPC 14: 00741157335026
Release Date: 2/24/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Sweet Home Alabama - The Outlaws/Hughie Thomasson/The Outlaws ~ Various Artists
2. King Of The Road - Boxcar Willie ~ Various Artists
3. Free Bird - Molly Hatchet/Charlie Daniels ~ Various Artists
4. Queen Of Hearts - Juice Newton ~ Various Artists
5. Mama Tried - Merle Haggard ~ Various Artists
6. Black Betty - Pat Travers ~ Various Artists
7. Working Man Blues - Merle Haggard ~ Various Artists
8. Once Bitten, Twice Shy - Great White ~ Various Artists
9. Chicken Fried - Southern All Stars ~ Various Artists
10. Grange, La - Jim Dandy's Black Oak Arkansas ~ Various Artists
11. Lord Knows I'm Drinkin' - Willie Nelson/Bill Anderson ~ Various Artists
12. Purple People Eater - George Thorogood ~ Various Artists
13. Don't The Girls Get Prettier At Closing Time - Mickey Gilley ~ Various Artists
14. Angel Of The Morning - Juice Newton ~ Various Artists
15. Hot Rod Lincoln - Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen ~ Various Artists
16. Against The Wind - Jimmy Hall ~ Various Artists
17. Snortin' Whiskey, Drinkin' Cocaine - Pat Travers ~ Various Artists
18. Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town - Kenny Rogers ~ Various Artists
19. Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised, The - Johnny Paycheck ~ Various Artists
20. What's Your Name - Jim Dandy's Black Oak Arkansas ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. All Summer Long - Rock Heroes ~ Various Artists
2. Take This Job And Shove It - Johnny Paycheck ~ Various Artists
3. Southern Man - Uncle Daddy ~ Various Artists
4. Rock N' Roll Hoochie Coo - Rick Derringer ~ Various Artists
5. Phantom 309 - Ferlin Husky ~ Various Artists
6. Flirtin' With Disaster - Molly Hatchet ~ Various Artists
7. Train, Train - Blackfoot ~ Various Artists
8. Call Me The Breeze - Atlanta Rhythm Section ~ Various Artists
9. Just Good Old Boys - Moe Bandy ~ Various Artists
10. Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Was In - Kenny Rogers ~ Various Artists
11. White Lightnin' - Waylon Jennings ~ Various Artists
12. Okie From Muskogee - Merle Haggard ~ Various Artists
13. Hello Walls - Faron Young ~ Various Artists
14. Gimme Three Steps - Walter Trout ~ Various Artists
15. Takin' Care Of Business - Atlanta Rhythm Section ~ Various Artists
16. Seasons - Rick Medlocke ~ Various Artists
17. On The Road Again - Canned Heat ~ Various Artists
18. Rose Garden - Lynn Anderson ~ Various Artists
19. Pilot Of The Airwaves - Charlie Dore ~ Various Artists
20. Six Days On The Road - Dave Dudley ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote At 40 tracks, this two-disc collection is generous enough, and there are some awesome songs represented, songs that fall into a vague outlaw country/Southern rock ethos, but there are some problems, too. One wonders what's Southern or country about Canned Heat's "On the Road Again," for instance, which is really a California band trying to reimagine the blues, or why it's the Outlaws' doing "Sweet Home Alabama" and Molly Hatchet doing "Free Bird" instead of Lynyrd Skynyrd (most likely a licensing problem, with Skynyrd's original and better versions costing more). The most serious problem with this set is that most of the tracks aren't the original version of the song but are instead live performances. The end result of all this is that a good idea -- assembling a compilation of country and Southern rock classics -- ends up being so haphazardly applied that everything feels kind of counterfeit. ~ Steve Leggett

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Hughie Thomasson

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 3350
Music Label Name Label : Dead Line Music
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00741157335026

Advertisement Bottom