Crunk & Disorderly CD (2003)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Tee Vee Tunes
SKU 60620406
UPC 016581250321
UPC 14 00016581250321
Format CD
Release Date 12/9/2003
Author Leaders Of The New S
Technical Info
Engineer John Frye; Diaz Brothers; Nino Montana; Devin Johnson; Dave Junco; Kevin Parker; Beat Bullies; Brandon "B Don" Matthews; Joel Mullis; Greg "Frosty" Smith; Jan Nerud; Mark Bingham; Rick Taylor; Avery Johnson; Billy Hume
Producer David Banner; Scott Fargus; Grover Dill; Sanchez "RockHead" Holmes; Jonathan Smith; L-Roc; Lil Jon; Pastor Troy; Avery Johnson; Nasty Beat Makers
CatalogID 2503
Lable Name TVT (Dist.)
Released 12/09/2003
Original Release 2003
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 64m : 41s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00016581250321
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Big Zack, Jennifer Cooper, Rocky Dennis (vocals, background vocals); Big Floaty, Lil Brotha, Killer Mike , Pitbull (vocals); L-Roc (keyboards); Beat Bullies (programming); Carlos Jennings, Oddball (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: John Frye; Diaz Brothers; Nino Montana; Billy Hume.
Recording information: Access Studios, Atlanta, GA; Audio Vision Recording, Miami, FL; Hypnotize Minds Studio, Memphis, TN; Madd House Studios, Atlanta, GA; Patchwerk Studios, Atlanta, GA; Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA; Primetime Productionz, Dallas, TX; PS West, Atlanta, GA; Sony Studios, New York, NY; Soundlab Studios, Smyrna, GA; Stankonia Recording, Atlanta, GA; Studio Center, Miami, FL; The Funhouse; The Grind House, Atlanta, GA; The Zone, Atlanta, GA & Norcross, GA.
This compilation brings together some of the most popular hardcore hip-hop artists from the South, including Ying Yang Twins, Lil Jon (generally acknowledged as the King of Crunk), and David Banner. CRUNK & DISORDERLY is somewhat akin to an audio version of the film SCARFACE: It's a nonstop in-your-face journey through the darkest, most violent, sociopathic aspects of the gangsta aesthetic. Not only do you find the likes of Pastor Troy and Lil Flip rapping about shooting anybody that gets in their way, you actually hear the gunshots. The inclusion of two Christmas-oriented tunes amid all the purposeful nastiness might at first seem like a humorous anomaly. Ultimately, though, it just underlines the degree to which the hardcore topics addressed on CRUNK & DISORDERLY merely represent another day on the job for rappers as inured to the mean streets as Killer Mike, Youngbloodz, and other self-professed thugs.
Disc 1
1 What You Gonna Do - Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz/Lil Scrappy
2 Throw Up Yo' Hood - Lil' Flip
3 I'm Outside - Pastor Troy/DSBG
4 Nan Notha - Three 6 Mafia/Frayser Boy
5 What They Want - Chyna Whyte
6 All Pro - YoungBloodz
7 That's Nasty - Pitbull/Lil Jon/Scrappy
8 Turn It Up - T.I./PSC
9 Get Loose - Trina/Duece Poppi
10 D-Boy Stance - Konkret/Big Boi
11 Ho! Ho! - Ying Yang Twins
12 Guess Who's Comin To Town - Bone Crusher
13 It's Christmas Time (Jingle Bells) - David Banner
14 Christmas Grind, A - Killer Mike
15 Throw It Up - Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz/Young Buck/Pastor Troy
Product Attributes
Artist Leaders Of The New S
Label Tee Vee Tunes
Music Format Compact Disc
$16.55 + free shipping
$17.98 You save $1.43 (7%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 17 ($0.17) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™