Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Curious Case Of Benjamin Button (Ost) CD 1 of 1
(Save 29%)
$14.04 + $2.98 SHIPPING
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Curious Case Of Benjamin Button (Ost):

Format: CD
Sku: 210401313
UPC: 888072312319
UPC 14: 00888072312319
Release Date: 12/16/2008
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Postcards ~ Alexandre Desplat
2. Mr. Gateau ~ Alexandre Desplat
3. Meeting Daisy ~ Alexandre Desplat
4. New Life, A ~ Alexandre Desplat
5. Love in Murmansk ~ Alexandre Desplat
6. Meeting Again ~ Alexandre Desplat
7. Mr. Button ~ Alexandre Desplat
8. "Little Man" Oti ~ Alexandre Desplat
9. Alone at Night ~ Alexandre Desplat
10. It Was Nice to Have Met You ~ Alexandre Desplat
11. Children's Games ~ Alexandre Desplat
12. Submarine Attack ~ Alexandre Desplat
13. Hummingbird, The ~ Alexandre Desplat
14. Sunrise on Lake Pontchartrain ~ Alexandre Desplat
15. Daisy's Ballet Career ~ Alexandre Desplat
16. Accident, The ~ Alexandre Desplat
17. Stay Out of My Life ~ Alexandre Desplat
18. Nothing Lasts ~ Alexandre Desplat
19. Some Things You Never Forget ~ Alexandre Desplat
20. Growing Younger ~ Alexandre Desplat
21. Dying Away ~ Alexandre Desplat
22. Love Returns ~ Alexandre Desplat
23. Benjamin and Daisy ~ Alexandre Desplat
Disc 2
Song Title
1. My Name is Benjamin ~ Alexandre Desplat
2. We Shall Walk Through the Streets of the City ~ Alexandre Desplat
3. Some Days I Feel Different ~ Alexandre Desplat
4. Ostrich Walk - (featuring Bix Beiderbecke) ~ Alexandre Desplat
5. How Old Are You? ~ Alexandre Desplat
6. That's How Rhythm Was Born ~ Alexandre Desplat
7. When Was the Last Time You Had a Woman? ~ Alexandre Desplat
8. Freight Train Blues ~ Alexandre Desplat
9. Basin Street Blues ~ Alexandre Desplat
10. Thanksgiving, 1930 ~ Alexandre Desplat
11. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight) ~ Alexandre Desplat
12. What's Your Secret? ~ Alexandre Desplat
13. Chanson Sur Staline ~ Alexandre Desplat
14. Date Which Will Live In Infamy, A ~ Alexandre Desplat
15. Arabeske For Piano In C Major Op. 18 ~ Alexandre Desplat
16. Coming Home ~ Alexandre Desplat
17. Out of Nowhere ~ Alexandre Desplat
18. Dear Old Southland ~ Alexandre Desplat
19. Defined By Opportunities ~ Alexandre Desplat
20. Skokiaan ~ Alexandre Desplat
21. Things Were Becoming Different For Me ~ Alexandre Desplat
22. My Prayer ~ Alexandre Desplat
23. Bethena (a Concert Waltz) ~ Alexandre Desplat

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Alexandre Desplat.
Muze PNote Based on the short story by F. Scott Fitzgerald, THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON tells the tale of how a man deals with life as he grows younger while everyone around him grows old. Scoring the film is Golden Globe-winning French composer Alexandre Desplat, who blends the enchantment of THE GOLDEN COMPASS with the romance and intrigue of THE PAINTED VEIL. Like FORREST GUMP meets ALICE IN WONDERLAND, Desplat plays on the fantasy and drama inherent in the film's theme. This two-disc set features the score itself on Disc One and a collection of vintage jazz music and film dialogue on Disc Two.

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Bix Beiderbecke

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Twilight: New Moon

Associated Artists and Works

London Symphony Orchestra
Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows, Pt. 1 [Original ~ London Symphony Orchestra
Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows, Pt. 1 [Original ~ London Symphony Orchestra
Original Soundtrack
The Painted Veil [Original Motion Picture Soundtra ~ Original Soundtrack
Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium [Original Motion Pi ~ Original Soundtrack
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button [Original Moti ~ Original Soundtrack
The Painted Veil [Original Motion Picture Soundtra ~ Original Soundtrack
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button ~ Original Soundtrack
Twilight Saga: New Moon [The Score] ~ Original Soundtrack
Twilight Saga: New Moon [The Score] ~ Original Soundtrack
Pro Arte Orchestra of London

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/16/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : CRE3123102
Music Label Name Label : Concord
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888072312319

Professional Reviews

Clash (magazine)
- "The Alexandre Desplaut score works well as a stand-alone listening experience..."

Record Collector (magazine)
- 3 stars out of 5 -- "It works very well, is a fine listen and sounds absolutely super....Musically, it's well chosen, varied and classic stuff..."

Advertisement Bottom