Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Death Row Archives:soundtracks(Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$19.14  + Free Shipping
EARN 20 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Death Row Archives:soundtracks(Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 204039377
UPC: 728706308021
UPC 14: 00728706308021
Release Date: 2/13/2007
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Anything - SWV ~ Various Artists
2. Old Time's Sake - Sweet Sable ~ Various Artists
3. Part Time Lover - H-Town ~ Various Artists
4. Big Pimpin; - Tha Dogg Pound ~ Various Artists
5. Didn't Mean To Turn You On - 2nd II None ~ Various Artists
6. Doggie Style - D.J. Rogers ~ Various Artists
7. Regulate - Nate Dogg/Warren G ~ Various Artists
8. Pour Out A Little Liqour - Thug Life ~ Various Artists
9. Gonna Give It To Ya - Aaron Hall/Jewell ~ Various Artists
10. Afro Puffs - The Lady Of Rage ~ Various Artists
11. Jus Sa Ya No - Boss Hogg/CPO ~ Various Artists
12. Hoochies Need Love Too - Paradise ~ Various Artists
13. I'm Still In Love With You - Al B. Sure! ~ Various Artists
14. Crack 'Em - D.F.T.B. ~ Various Artists
15. U Bring Da Dog Out - Rhythm & Knowledge ~ Various Artists
16. Blowed Away - B-Rezell ~ Various Artists
17. It's Not Deep Enough - Jewell ~ Various Artists
18. Dogg Pound 4 Life - Tha Dogg Pound ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Wanted Dead or Alive - Snoop Dogg/2Pac ~ Various Artists
2. Sho Shot - The Lady Of Rage ~ Various Artists
3. It's Over Now - Danny Boy ~ Various Artists
4. Don't Try to Play Me Homey - Dat Nigga Daz ~ Various Artists
5. Never Had A Friend Like Me - 2Pac ~ Various Artists
6. Why - Nate Dogg ~ Various Artists
7. Out the Moon (Boom, Boom, Boom) - Snoop Dogg/2Pac/Tray Deee, Priest 'Scoopafly' Brooks ~ Various Artists
8. I Can't Get Enough - Danny Boy ~ Various Artists
9. Tonight It's On - B.G.O.T.I. ~ Various Artists
10. Off the Hook - Charlie Wilson/Snoop Dogg/Val Young/James E. DeBarge ~ Various Artists
11. Lady Heroin - J. Flex ~ Various Artists
12. Will I Rize - The Storm ~ Various Artists
13. Body and Soul - O.F.T.B. ~ Various Artists
14. Life Is A Traffic Jam - Eight Mile Road ~ Various Artists
15. Deliberation - Anonymous ~ Various Artists
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Way To Major - Tray Deee/Daz Dillinger ~ Various Artists
2. Life's So Hard - 2Pac ~ Various Artists
3. Greed - Ice Cube ~ Various Artists
4. Get Yo Bang On - Mack 10/All Frum Tha I ~ Various Artists
5. These Days - Nate Dogg/Daz Dillinger ~ Various Artists
6. Mash For Our Dreams - Daz Dillinger/The Storm/Young Noble ~ Various Artists
7. Free 'Em All - J. Flexx/Tenkamenin ~ Various Artists
8. Staring Through My Rear View - 2Pac/Outlawz ~ Various Artists
9. Devotion - Paradise ~ Various Artists
10. I Can't Fix It - Jackers ~ Various Artists
11. Questions - Tech N9ne ~ Various Artists
12. Hollywood Bank Robbery - Snoop Dogg/Kurupt/Gang ~ Various Artists
Disc 4
Song Title
1. Made N***** - 2Pac/Outlawz ~ Various Artists
2. Loc'd Out Hood - Kurupt ~ Various Artists
3. Gang Related - Tray Deee/WC/Daz Dillinger/CJ/M.A.C. ~ Various Artists
4. Keep Your Eyes Open - O.F.T.B. ~ Various Artists
5. Lady - The Storm/6 Feet Deep ~ Various Artists
6. Take A N***** Like Me - Young Soldierz ~ Various Artists
7. What Have You Done - Bgoti ~ Various Artists
8. What's Ya Fantasy - Daz Dillinger/Oultlawz ~ Various Artists
9. Change To Come - Bahamadia/J. Flexx/Tenkamenin ~ Various Artists
10. Freak Something' - Roland ~ Various Artists
11. Feelin' A Good Thang - 2DV ~ Various Artists
12. Lost Souls - 2Pac/Outlawz ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The cover and track listing on the back don't cop to it, but Death Row Archives: The Soundtracks is a simple repacking of three soundtracks from the infamous label. It's built to a price with little effort put into the liner notes or design and no attempts at remastering. Included are the seminal Above the Rim soundtrack, the underrated Gridlock'd soundtrack, and the overstuffed, two-CD release of songs from and "inspired by" Gang Related. The near perfect Above the Rim comes from the label's golden age and includes Warren G's massive G-funk hit "Regulate" along with the always welcome "Afro Puffs" from the Lady of Rage. R&B does just fine on this set with H-Town's "Part Time Lover" leading the pack, but the smoother sounds on Gridlock'd and Gang Related aren't nearly as good, with the label's mediocre crooner Danny Boy being overrepresented on the former and forgettable songs all over the latter. By the time of the last two soundtracks, Dr. Dre had left the label and 2Pac had been senselessly murdered. While the label still offered some pure West Coast gangsta thrills, it was less often and sometimes the tracks were desperate efforts to keep current as the label's stock G-funk sound fell out of favor. Newcomers would be better served if this four-CD sprawler were halved, perhaps with Above the Rim plus a bonus disc that wraps the remaining three discs in a tight package. Longtime fans know what they're in for, and taking the affordable price into consideration, this easily portable history lesson becomes more desirable. ~ David Jeffries

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/13/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : DRRCD-63080
Music Label Name Label : DRG (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00728706308021

Advertisement Bottom