Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Def Jam Sessions Vol 1 CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Def Jam Sessions Vol 1:

Format: CD
Sku: 206547451
UPC: 602517553101
UPC 14: 00602517553101
Release Date: 12/18/2007
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. N...., The - Nas ~ Various Artists
2. Rush Da Security - Redman ~ Various Artists
3. Chirp Back - Fabolous/Bleu Da Vinci ~ Various Artists
4. Let's Go - Redman ~ Various Artists
5. O.D. - Method Man ~ Various Artists
6. Where Y'all At - Nas ~ Various Artists
7. That's What It Does - Ne-Yo ~ Various Artists
8. Wreck - Bobby V ~ Various Artists
9. I Shine, You Shine - Fabolous ~ Various Artists
10. Let's Go - Bobby V ~ Various Artists
11. Spotlight - Ne-Yo ~ Various Artists
12. Cry - Rihanna ~ Various Artists
13. Haunted - Rihanna (Original Mix) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Makeba Riddick, Leisa Johnson, Latasha P. Jordan, Tiffany Wilson (vocals); Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (piano, grand piano).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Kevin "KD" Davis; Kevin Crouse; Al Hemberger; Phil Tan; Salaam Remi.
Muze PNote Recording information: Battery Studios, NY; Chung King Studios, New York, NY; Compound Studios; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; Gilla House Studios, New York, NY; House Of Mirrors, New York, NY; Instrumental Zoo, Miami, FL; L. Gold Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Legacy Studios, New York, NY; Lethal Studios, Bridgetown, Barbados; Mirror Image Recorders, New York, NY; Roc The Mic Studios, New York, NY; Silent Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA; Sony Music Recordings Studios, New York, NY; Sony Music Studios, NY; Sunwatch, St. James; The Hit Factory, Miami, FL; The Loft, Bronxville, NY; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Muze PNote Arranger: Adam F.
Muze PNote It just happens to be a phenomenon of Nas's career that his tightest recordings have a hard time finding a place on his albums. The compilation DEF JAM SESSIONS VOL. 01 brings together a number of such overlooked gems from a gang of Def Jam artists who released albums in 2007. Method Man, Redman, Fabolous, Bobby Valentino, Ne-Yo, Rihanna, and Nasir Jones himself are featured.

Producer: Don Vito; Evan Rogers; Adam F; Salaam Remi; Sean Garrett; Ne-Yo; Carl Sturken; Jay Brown (Compilation)

Engineer: Mikkel S. Eriksen; Dru Castro; Jordan "DJ Swivel" Young; Justin Rossi; Jeff Chestek; Kevin Crouse; Al Hemberger; John Bender

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/18/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 001054402
Music Label Name Label : Def Jam (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00602517553101

Advertisement Bottom