Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Allison Moorer
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Definitive Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 8%)
$10.09  + Free Shipping
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Definitive Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 63982343
UPC: 602498808795
UPC 14: 00602498808795
Release Date: 6/7/2005
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Soft Place To Fall, A ~ Allison Moorer
2. Long Black Train ~ Allison Moorer
3. Alabama Song ~ Allison Moorer
4. Set You Free ~ Allison Moorer
5. Easier To Forget ~ Allison Moorer
6. Hardest Part, The ~ Allison Moorer
7. Is It Worth It? ~ Allison Moorer
8. Send Down An Angel ~ Allison Moorer
9. I Ain't the One ~ Allison Moorer
10. Moonshiner ~ Allison Moorer
11. Tumbling Down ~ Allison Moorer
12. Hey Jezebel ~ Allison Moorer
13. Steal The Sun ~ Allison Moorer
14. Dying Breed ~ Allison Moorer
15. Storms Never Last ~ Allison Moorer
16. Don't Cry No Tears ~ Allison Moorer
17. Let Go ~ Allison Moorer
18. I'll Break Before I Bend ~ Allison Moorer
19. Is Heaven Good Enough for You ~ Allison Moorer

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Allison Moorer (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Allison Moorer; Lonesome Bob, Shelby Lynne (vocals); Joe McMahon (guitar, electric guitar); Joe McMahan (guitar); Kenny Greenberg (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, gut-string guitar); Richard Bennett (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Chuck Mead (acoustic guitar); David Grissom, Michael Noble, Mike Noble (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (pedal steel guitar, dobro); Russ Pahl (pedal steel guitar); Marty Stuart (mandolin); Tim Lauer (Hammond b-3 organ); Glenn Worf (double bass, upright bass); Michael Rhodes (upright bass, bass guitar); Dave Pomeroy , Mike Brignardello, Peter Curry, Dave Roe, Alison Presswood (bass guitar); Louise Red, Louise Red (background vocals); Jared Reynolds (vocals, keyboards); Jay Bennett (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, Mellotron); Pete Finney (guitar, steel guitar); Danny Amis, Eddie Angel (guitar); Joe Spivey (acoustic guitar, fiddle); Darrell Scott (acoustic guitar); Rick Plant (electric guitar, banjo); Tracy Hackney (dulcimer); Chris Carmichael (violin); Larry Franklin (fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Jim Hoke (harmonica, clarinet); Steve Conn (accordion); Michael Webb (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Tony Harrell (harmonium); Harry Stinson, Jimmy Lester (drums, percussion); Greg Morrow, Kenneth Blevins, Paul Griffith, Rick Schell, Chad Cromwell (drums); Eric Darken (tambourine, percussion); Manfred Jerome (percussion); John Wesley Ryles, Kim Morrison, Russ Taff, Ashley Cleveland, Yvonne Hodges (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Doug Schwartz.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Muze PNote Recording information: Nashville, TN (01/04/2003).
Muze PNote Ensemble: Los Straitjackets.
Muze PNote Photographer: Kate Garner.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Chris Farren; Chris Carmichael; Paul Gannon.
Muze PNote Shelby Lynne is one of the few artists that can appeal to fans of rock, mainstream pop, and both traditional and contemporary country. While Lynne's music touches on all these styles, her success has more to do with her fine songwriting, moving performances, and her gutsy determination to go her own way.
Muze PNote DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is the ideal introduction to Lynne's eclectic approach. The first few tracks reach back to the artist's albums from the late 1980s and '90s, touching on her experiments with Western Swing, Nashville-flavored country, and AOR-style balladry. But the set takes off with the seven tracks from her Grammy-winning 2000 disc I AM SHELBY LYNNE. Utterly distinctive, and drawing on everything from gospel to hard rock to R&B and electronica, Lynne's vision is represented in full flower here. The rest of the tracks, culled from her three succeeding albums, are equally impressive, making for a wonderful overview of this unique, unclassifiable talent.

Producer: Kenny Greenberg; R.S. Field; Chris Farren; Chuck Mead; Allison Moorer; Doyle Lee Primm; David Roe; Kenny Greenberg; R.S. Field; Chris Farren; Doyle Primm; Chuck Mead; Allison Moorer; Dave Roe; Andy McKaie (Compilation)

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Shelby Lynne
Muze Guest Artist Los Straitjackets
Muze Guest Artist Lonesome Bob

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Horse Whisperer
Muze Music Compilations Songcatcher
Muze Music Compilations Just Because I'm A Woman-Songs Of Dolly Parton
Muze Music Compilations Washington Square Serenade
Muze Music Compilations Washington Square Serenade(w/ Bonus DVD)
Muze Music Compilations Sex And The City Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Let Us In Americana:music/paul Mccart

Associated Artists and Works

Kid Rock
Rock, Kid

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/07/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 4416
Music Label Name Label : MCA Nashville
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Mixed
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Mixed
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00602498808795

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Moorer,Allison
Product attributeLabel:   Universal Music Group
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom