Don't Feed Da Animals CD (2009)

Artist: Gorilla Zoe

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label BAD Boy Records/wea
SKU 210802476
UPC 075678981869
UPC 14 00075678981869
Format CD
Release Date 3/17/2009
Author Gorilla Zoe
Associated Artist/Work DJ Black
Associated Artist/Work Joc, Yung
Technical Info
CatalogID 514279
Lable Name Bad Boy Entertainment
Released 03/17/2009
Original Release 2009
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00075678981869
Musical Guests
Rick Ross
OJ Da Juiceman
Gucci Mane
Big Block
Yung Chris
Roxy Reynolds
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Tony Reyes (guitar).
Recording information: Maybach Music Studios, Atlanta, GA; McKoy St. Studios, Atlanta, GA; Zaytoven Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Zach Wolfe.
Boyz n Da Hood representative Gorilla Zoe spreads his wings on his sophomore LP, DON'T FEED DA ANIMALS on Bad Boy South. While his 2007 debut WELCOME TO THE ZOO was built largely on gritty hood anthems, the ATL native gets stylistically adventurous this time--crooning his hooks and rhyming through the vocoder auto-tuner on the majority of the album cuts. There's still plenty of street here though as Zoe passes the mic to Rick Ross and Kollosus on the furious posse cut "What It Is," rhymes along porn star-turned-rapper Roxy Reynolds on the super-raunchy "Talk Back," and delves into paranoid introspection on the nihilistic trap-rap dirge "Lost." Beats come courtesy of Drumma Boy, Kane Beatz, Zaytoven, and Don Vito.
Disc 1
1 Untamed Gorilla
2 What It Is
3 Doe Boy
4 Lost
5 I'm Dumb
6 S*** on 'Em
7 Hood Clap
8 Helluvalife
9 I Got It
10 Watch Me
11 Man I
12 Talk Back
13 So Sick
14 Echo
Product Attributes
Artist Gorilla Zoe
Label Bad Boy Records
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.