Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Eastbound   Down (Ost) CD 1 of 1
(Save 22%)
$10.84 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Eastbound Down (Ost):

Format: CD
Sku: 229878054
UPC: 767981126227
UPC 14: 00767981126227
Release Date: 4/24/2012
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Going Down - Freddie King ~ Various Artists
2. Make Her Cum (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
3. Your Touch - The Black Keys ~ Various Artists
4. Night Time - The Strangeloves ~ Various Artists
5. Oogum Boogum - Brenton Wood ~ Various Artists
6. I Sell Kias (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
7. Blow the Whistle - Too Short ~ Various Artists
8. Two Hard Rules (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
9. Down on the Street - The Stooges ~ Various Artists
10. Sucking Your Dream's Dick (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
11. Sky Pilot - The Animals ~ Various Artists
12. Black Betty - Ram Jam ~ Various Artists
13. Undaunted (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Fucked Up - Lil Whyte ~ Various Artists
2. Monstros, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut, El - Los Monstruos ~ Various Artists
3. Fuck You Mr. Schaeffer (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
4. Goin' Down South - R.L. Burnside ~ Various Artists
5. Whore with a Regular Heart (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
6. Love Will Turn You Around - Kenny Rogers ~ Various Artists
7. Neil, Not Toby (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
8. Miss X - MC5 ~ Various Artists
9. Panochas (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
10. Kiss the Sky - Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra - (featuring Nino Moschella) ~ Various Artists
11. Child Molesters at Chuck E. Cheese (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
12. Think I'm Coming Down - Lee Hazlewood ~ Various Artists
13. Make a Deal/Deal Closers (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists
14. Heard It Through the Grapevine - The Slits ~ Various Artists
15. Big Ups/The End (Dialogue) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Stevie Janowski .
Muze PNote Collecting the music from the first two seasons of HBO's brilliant series Eastbound & Down, this two-disc soundtrack beautifully sets the stage for the continuous fall and rise of Danny McBride's fictional baseball bad boy, Kenny Powers. With a mix of dialogue snippets and classic tunes, the album captures all the pathos, grime, and in-your-face hilarity of the series with an eclectic mix of songs ranging from Too Short to Kenny Rogers. While the bits of dialogue are lifted directly from the show, what's surprising is that the music is just as evocative, highlighting the care that went into selecting each song for the show. Much like the show itself, the album exists in a reality where Kenny Powers is a real living, breathing person, featuring a booklet not only filled with pics of Powers but with liner notes by perpetual hanger-on Stevie Janowski that proclaim, "What you're holding in your hands is more than an album. It's a musical journey into the spirit and soul of an American Legend." Though this kind of verisimilitude makes the album something fans of the show won't want to pass up, songs like Freddie King's "Going Down," Los Monstruos' "El Monstros, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut," and R.L. Burnside's "Goin' Down South" make a pretty strong case for this collection to make it onto most any music lover's record player. ~ Gregory Heaney

Producer: Margaret Saadi Kramer

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Nino Moschella

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/10/2012
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2012
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : FPI 2622
Music Label Name Label : Fat Possum
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 07679811262278

Advertisement Bottom