Ecstasy CD (2002)

Artist: Avant

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Mca/mca Nashville/mercury Nash
SKU 60550952
UPC 008811280925
UPC 14 00008811280925
Format CD
Release Date 3/26/2002
Author Avant
Technical Info
Engineer Markus Ulibarri; Jeff Vereb
Producer Steve "Stone" Huff
CatalogID AA881128092
Lable Name MJM/MCA
Released 03/26/2002
Original Release 2002
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 54m : 30s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00008811280925
Musical Guests
Charlie Wilson
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel includes: Avant (vocals); Cap-I, Sean Don (rap vocals); Steve "Stone" Huff (various instruments); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
Recorded at Stone Recording, Chicago, Illinois.
Personnel: Avant (vocals, background vocals); Sean Don (rap vocals); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Peter Mokran.
Recording information: Stone Recording, Chicago, IL.
Editors: Markus Ulibarri; Jeff Vereb.
Photographer: Michael Lavine.
Arranger: Steve Huff.
On ECSTACY, Myron Avant, the Cleveland native who was also the first artist signed to Magic Johnson's MJM record label, sings satin sheet-smooth R&B with sexy self-assurance. It's tinged with an irresistible pleading tone which he uses time and again to devastating effect on cuts such as the smoky, after-hours "Thinkin' About You" and the reggae-inflected "What Do You Want." "Six in Da Morning" conjures the dazed, freaky mood of the end of a long night's partying, while the darker "Suicide" recalls an R&B poet of a previous generation, Percy Mayfield, in its brooding lyrics.
Avant's silky tones are set against typically laid-back instrumentation, and his fragile vibrato lifts his material beyond the run of the mill--he's no mere R. Kelly copyist, though he's phenomenally popular in Kelly's home town of Chicago. His lyrics on this sophomore release are as direct as those on his debut MY THOUGHTS, but there's a new sophistication here both in his delivery and in ECSTASY's production that bodes well for this young star's future.
Disc 1
1 Call On Me
2 What Do You Want
3 Don't Say No, Just Say Yes
4 Makin' Good Love
5 Sorry
6 No Limit
7 Thinkin' About You
8 Six In Da Morning
9 You Ain't Right
10 One Way Street - (featuring Charlie Wilson)
11 Love School
12 Jack & Jill
13 Suicide

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $6.74 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $11.41 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $17.71 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$6.74 + $2.98 shipping
$9.98 You save $3.24 (32%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 7 ($0.07) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™