Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Ken Boothe
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Everything I Own:definitive Collectio CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Everything I Own:definitive Collectio:

Format: CD
Sku: 204505519
UPC: 060768056824
UPC 14: 00060768056824
Release Date: 5/15/2007
See more in Reggae

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Uno Dos Tres ~ Ken Boothe
2. What a Day ~ Ken Boothe
3. Suzie ~ Ken Boothe
4. Paradise ~ Ken Boothe
5. One I Love, The ~ Ken Boothe
6. You Left The Water Running ~ Ken Boothe
7. Say You ~ Ken Boothe
8. Lady With The Starlight ~ Ken Boothe
9. Can't You See ~ Ken Boothe
10. Somewhere ~ Ken Boothe
11. Live Good ~ Ken Boothe
12. Can't Fight Me Down ~ Ken Boothe
13. I'm Not For Sale ~ Ken Boothe
14. Old Fashioned Way ~ Ken Boothe
15. Why Baby Why ~ Ken Boothe
16. Keep My Love From Fading ~ Ken Boothe
17. Freedom Street ~ Ken Boothe
18. Artibella ~ Ken Boothe
19. Now I Know ~ Ken Boothe
20. It's Gonna Take A Miracle ~ Ken Boothe
21. Drums Of Freedom ~ Ken Boothe
22. Give To Me ~ Ken Boothe
23. Your Feeling And Mine ~ Ken Boothe
24. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again ~ Ken Boothe
25. Trying To Reach ~ Ken Boothe
26. Hallelujah ~ Ken Boothe
27. Stop Your Crying ~ Ken Boothe
28. So Nice ~ Ken Boothe
29. Make Me Feel Alright ~ Ken Boothe
30. Rasta Never Fail ~ Ken Boothe
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Missing You ~ Ken Boothe
2. Have I Sinned ~ Ken Boothe
3. Ain't No Sunshine ~ Ken Boothe
4. Look What You've Done to Me ~ Ken Boothe
5. Silver Words ~ Ken Boothe
6. Black, Gold and Green ~ Ken Boothe
7. Is It Because I'm Black ~ Ken Boothe
8. (You're) Leaving Me ~ Ken Boothe
9. Let's Get It On ~ Ken Boothe
10. (That's the Way) Nature Planned It ~ Ken Boothe
11. Everything I Own ~ Ken Boothe
12. Crying Over You ~ Ken Boothe
13. Let Go ~ Ken Boothe
14. Grandma ~ Ken Boothe
15. Freedom Time (Freedom Day) ~ Ken Boothe
16. Love Don't Love Nobody ~ Ken Boothe
17. I'm Singing Home ~ Ken Boothe
18. Blood Brothers ~ Ken Boothe
19. Left With A Broken Heart ~ Ken Boothe
20. You're No Good ~ Ken Boothe
21. Who Gets Your Love ~ Ken Boothe
22. Give Me Back My Heart ~ Ken Boothe
23. Train Is Coming, The ~ Ken Boothe

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Tony Rounce.
Muze PNote Ken Boothe began his solo career cutting sides for Coxsone Dodd's Studio One imprint during the late-'60s, and earned the moniker "Mr. Rocksteady" for his notoriety during this period. Drawing considerable influence from American soul music of the time, Boothe's deep, robust style was in dramatic contrast to the harmonized falsettos that dominated rocksteady groups. EVERYTHING I OWN includes popular hits from his repertoire, as well as covers of well-known soul classics, including Bill Withers's "Ain't No Sunshine."

Producer: Duke Reid; Keith Hudson; Ken Boothe; Leslie Kong; Lloyd Charmers; Pete Weston; Phil Pratt; Robert Livingston; Shaun Pizzonia; Sonia Pottinger; Teddy Powell; Winston "Niney" Holness; Blondel Calnek; Bunny Lee; Byron Lee

Artist Overview

A huge influence on Jamaican music, Ken Boothe's work predates reggae, reaching back to the formative days of ska, when he had a successful early-1960s duo with Stranger Cole. Like most other Jamaican singers of his era, Boothe moved through the brief rocksteady period and finally into reggae. Heavily influenced by American R&B (and often called "the Wilson Pickett of Jamaica"), Boothe developed an organic, soulful style that became an important influence on "lovers' rockers" like Dennis Brown and Gregory Isaacs. Like John Holt, Boothe had as much success with reggae versions of US pop tunes as with straight reggae material, providing a model for UK pop-reggae crossovers such as UB40 and Culture Club.

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Muzik City: the Story Of Trojan
Muze Music Compilations Ska Bonanza: Studio One Ska Years (Bonus Tracks)
Muze Music Compilations Fire On The Mountain:reggae/dead V1 2
Muze Music Compilations Songs For Reggae Lovers Vol 5
Muze Music Compilations Summer Vibes
Muze Music Compilations Reggae Roots Juke Box
Muze Music Compilations Out Of Many:50 Years Of Jamaican Musi
Muze Music Compilations Reggae Lasting Love Songs Vol 6
Muze Music Compilations Reggae Golden Jubilee:origins Of Jama
Muze Music Compilations Songs For Reggae Lovers 2
Muze Music Compilations Tighten Up Vol 5

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/15/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 80568
Music Label Name Label : Trojan
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00060768056824

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Boothe,Ken
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom