Firm CD (1993)

Artist: Soundtrack

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Uni/grp
SKU 60349527
UPC 011105200721
UPC 14 00011105200721
Format CD
Release Date 6/29/1993
Author Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work Original Score
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work Ritenour, Lee
Associated Artist/Work Ritenour, Lee (Jazz)
Technical Info
Engineer Don Murray
CatalogID 2007
Lable Name GRP (USA)
Released 06/29/1993
Original Release 1993
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 49m : 26s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00011105200721
Album Notes and Credits
Producers: Dave Grusin (tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 9-10, 12-13); Jimmy Buffet and Mike Utley (track 2); Tony Brown and Lyle Lovett (track 4); Tony Brown and Nanci Griffith (track 6); Dave Samuels and Larry Swist (track 8); Robin Ford and C. Roscoe Beck (track 11).
Instrumental score written by Dave Grusin.
Audio Mixer: Don Murray .
Recording information: Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Directors: Andy Baltimore; Sonny Mediana.
Dave Grusin's score for this Sydney Pollack treatment of the John Grisham legal thriller starring Tom Cruise consists of jazzy acoustic piano pieces, a surprisingly low-key, yet effective approach. It is augmented with some pop and fusion songs, notably tunes by Jimmy Buffett, Lyle Lovett, and Nanci Griffith, to give a feel of the contemporary Southern locale. ~ William Ruhlmann
Disc 1
1 Firm, The (Main Title) - Dave Grusin
2 Stars On The Water - Jimmy Buffett
3 Mitch & Abby - Dave Grusin
4 M-O-N-E-Y - Lyle Lovett
5 Memphis Stomp - Dave Grusin
6 Never Mind - Nanci Griffith
7 Ray's Blues - Dave Grusin
8 Dance Class - Dave Samuels
9 Plan, The - Dave Grusin
10 Blues: Death of Love & Trust, The - Dave Grusin
11 Start It Up - Robben Ford & The Blue Line
12 Mud Island Chase - Dave Grusin
13 How Could You Lose Me? (End Title) - Dave Grusin
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.