Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Soundtrack
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Freaks & Geeks Soundtrack CD 1 of 1
(Save 21%)
$10.92 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
3 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Freaks & Geeks Soundtrack:

Format: CD
Sku: 60629606
UPC: 826663741728
UPC 14: 00826663741728
Release Date: 4/20/2004
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Bad Reputation - Joan Jett ~ Original Soundtrack
2. Geek Hallway - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
3. Poor, Poor Pitiful Me - Warren Zevon ~ Original Soundtrack
4. Lindsay's Theme - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
5. Gettin' High - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
6. Look Sharp! - Joe Jackson ~ Original Soundtrack
7. Clem's Theme - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
8. No Language In Our Lungs - XTC ~ Original Soundtrack
9. Lindsay Disturbed Theme - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
10. Bill Gets Funky (A.K.A. Spacefunk) - Paul Feig ~ Original Soundtrack
11. USA Rock - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
12. Spirit of Radio, The - Rush ~ Original Soundtrack
13. Daniel's Theme - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
14. I'm One - The Who ~ Original Soundtrack
15. Porno Music - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
16. Neal's Lament - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
17. Groove Line, The - Heatwave ~ Original Soundtrack
18. Ken's Ode to Joy - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
19. Come Sail Away - Styx ~ Original Soundtrack
20. End Title Theme - Michael Andrews ~ Original Soundtrack
21. Lady L - Jason Segel/Jason Segal ~ Original Soundtrack
22. I'm Eighteen - Dave "Gruber" Allen ~ Original Soundtrack
23. Jesus Is Just Alright - Jason Segal/Sara Hagan ~ Original Soundtrack
24. Up On Cripple Creek - Dave "Gruber" Allen ~ Original Soundtrack
25. Dumb As A Crayon - The Leaving Trains ~ Original Soundtrack

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Mike Thomas.
Muze PNote Liner Note Authors: Jake Kasdan; David Wild.
Muze PNote Music played a pivotal role in Paul Feig and Judd Apatow's cult classic television series Freaks and Geeks, not only underscoring the emotions in each episode but capturing the show's early-'80s setting perfectly. There's a reason why the producers insisted on spending extra money on music licensing to ensure that the original soundtrack was on the DVD release -- stripping the Who's "I'm One" from the scene when Bill watches TV after school by himself or taking XTC's "No Language in Our Lungs" out of the scene where he's picked last for gym class would change the meaning and effect of these sequences; it would be like taking "Layla" out of Goodfellas or "Stuck in the Middle With You" out of Reservoir Dogs. Music licensing was one of the reasons that it took a while for the series to hit DVD, but once it finally was released to great acclaim in the spring of 2004, it took a mere five months for the CD soundtrack to finally appear. Like the DVD set, the CD will not disappoint any fan of the series. At 25 tracks, it's filled with pop songs played on the show, excerpts of Michael Andrews' original score, and songs performed from characters on the show, such as "Lady L," Nick's unforgettable tribute to Lindsay. Of course, not every song from the series could fit on a single disc -- none of the songs from Billy Joel's Glass Houses on Carded and Discarded made the cut, for instance -- but every song of note is here, including the opening theme of Joan Jett's "Bad Reputation," Warren Zevon's "Poor, Poor Pitiful Me," Joe Jackson's "Look Sharp," Rush's "Spirit of the Radio," and Styx's "Come Sail Away." Add to that David Wild's heartfelt liner notes and song-by-song notes by Jeff Rosso (actor Dave (Gruber) Allen), and this turns into a perfect musical yearbook for the show, capturing its spirit, humor, sensibility, and emotion. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer: Andrew Jay Cohen; Paul Feig; Judd Apatow

Associated Artists and Works

California Dreams
Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 09/14/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 37417
Music Label Name Label : Sony Music Distribution (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00826663741728

Professional Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.96)
- 3 stars out of 5 - "A guitar-driven score....[with] goodies by Joan Jett, Warren Zevon, Joe Jackson, XTC, Rush, the Who and Styx..."

Advertisement Bottom