Gangsta Grillz 3(Explicit Version) CD (2011)

Artist: Dj Drama

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Koch Entertainment
SKU 223113394
UPC 099923216322
UPC 14 00099923216322
Format CD
Release Date 10/11/2011
Author Dj Drama
Technical Info
CatalogID 2163
Lable Name Entertainment One Music
Released 09/19/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 48m : 33s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00099923216322
Musical Guests
Wiz Khalifa
Roscoe Dash
Freddie Gibbs
Young Jeezy
Meek Mill
Young Chris
The Future
J. Cole
Chris Brown
French Montana
Gucci Mane
Talia Coles
Red Cafe
Yo Gotti
Crooked I
Ya Boy
Big Sean
2 Chain
Album Notes and Credits
Arrangers: DJ Drama; V12 the Hitman.
When it comes to official albums, Drama has been proving that mixtape DJs can do them too, kicking off his high-profile releases with the stellar Gangsta Grillz: The Album (2007) and then falling to Earth with the simply good Vol. 2 (2009). This third swing falls between the two previous releases, coming alive on singles like the opening "Oh My," a Drumma Boy production with Fabolous, Wiz Khalifa, and Roscoe Dash on the mike, and the great "Never See You Again," a vibrant Dawty Music production where Talia Coles and Wale both shine bright. Young Jeezy and Freddie Gibbs bring the gutsiest of the gutsy street tracks as "Rough" rumbles the speakers, and a big surprise comes when newcomer Future combines the Drake and Odd Future styles for the hallucinatory and hooky "Ain't No Way Around It." That's a lot of heat, and with the second line standing strong with names like B.o.B, Akon, and Freeway, Third Power puts Drama's releases back in the general vicinity of "very necessary." ~ David Jeffries
Professional Reviews
Billboard (p.56) - "[The album] consistently satisfies. Highlights include the woozy 'Me & My Money'..."
Disc 1
1 Oh My - (featuring Wiz Khalifa/Fabolous/Roscoe Dash)
2 Rough - (featuring Freddie Gibbs/Young Jeezy)
3 Lay Low - (featuring Meek Mill/Freeway/Young Chris)
4 Ain't No Way Around It - (featuring The Future)
5 Undercover - (featuring J. Cole/Chris Brown)
6 Everything That Glitters - (featuring French Montana/Pusha)
7 Me & My Money - (featuring Gucci Mane)
8 Never See You Again - (featuring Wale/Talia Coles)
9 Self Made - (featuring Red Caf?/Yo Gotti)
10 Take My City - (featuring B.o.B/Crooked I)
11 Locked Down - (featuring Akon/Ya Boy)
12 Oh My - (remix, featuring Big Sean/2 Chainz/Trey Songz)
Product Attributes
Artist Dj Drama
Label Koch Entertainment
Music Format Compact Disc
$19.25 + $3.16 shipping
Earn 20 ($0.20) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  amitcj
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™