Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Girl From Ipanema-Jobim Songb CD 1 of 1
(Save 48%)
$5.65 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Girl From Ipanema-Jobim Songb:

Format: CD
Sku: 60100689
UPC: 731452547224
UPC 14: 00731452547224
Release Date: 5/23/1995
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Garota De Ipanema - Stan Getz/Joao Gilberto/Antonio Carlos Jobim :: The Girl From Ipanema - Stan Getz/Joao Gilberto/Antonio Carlos Jobim ~ Various Artists
2. Corcovado - Sarah Vaughan :: Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars - Sarah Vaughan ~ Various Artists
3. Felicidade - Billy Eckstine ~ Various Artists
4. O Morro Nao Tem Vez (Favela) - Stan Getz/Luis Bonfa/Antonio Carlos Jobim ~ Various Artists
5. Agua De Beber - Antonio Carlos Jobim/Astrud Gilberto ~ Various Artists
6. So Danco Samba - Antonio Carlos Jobim :: Jazz Samba - Antonio Carlos Jobim ~ Various Artists
7. Insensatez - Wes Montgomery :: How Insensitive - Wes Montgomery ~ Various Artists
8. Once I Loved - Shirley Horn ~ Various Artists
9. Samba De Uma Nota So - Stan Getz/Charlie Byrd :: One Note Samba - Stan Getz/Charlie Byrd ~ Various Artists
10. Meditacao - Joao Gilberto :: Meditation - Joao Gilberto ~ Various Artists
11. Desafinado - Ella Fitzgerald :: Slightly Out Of Tune - Ella Fitzgerald ~ Various Artists
12. Dindi - Astrud Gilberto/Antonio Carlos Jobim ~ Various Artists
13. Wave - Oscar Peterson ~ Various Artists
14. Aguas De Marco - Antonio Carlos Jobim/Elis Regina :: Waters Of March - Antonio Carlos Jobim/Elis Regina ~ Various Artists
15. Chega De Saudade - Dizzy Gillespie :: No More Blues - Dizzy Gillespie ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Producers: Creed Taylor (tracks 1, 4-7, 9-10, 12); Quincy Jones (tracks 2, 15); Richard Seidel (track 8); Norman Granz (track 11); Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer (track 13); Aloysio de Oliveira (track 14).
Muze PNote Compilation producer: Michael Lang.
Muze PNote Recorded between 1963 and 1988. Includes liner notes by Zeca Ligiero.
Muze PNote All songs written or co-written by Antonio Carlos Jobim.
Muze PNote The first of several tribute albums issued just after Antonio Carlos Jobim's death, this one generally sticks to his most famous songs as interpreted by several Brazilian and American artists from PolyGram's archives. Jobim himself appears on such obvious choices as the best-selling Stan Getz, Joao Gilberto, and Astrud Gilberto hit "The Girl from Ipanema," and with Astrud on "Agua de Beber" and "Dindi," and again with Elis Regina on an "Aguas de Marco" that nearly breaks up with laughter. The American contributions are a mixed bag; Sarah Vaughan's "Corcovado," for example, is rather inappropriately overwrought but Wes Montgomery's "Insensatez" is a beautiful recording, with Jobim's favored arranger, Claus Ogerman, in top wistful form. The other jazzers on the CD are Billy Eckstine, Ella Fitzgerald, Oscar Peterson, Shirley Horn, and Dizzy Gillespie, proving that Jobim's timelessly aching music attracted quite a diverse cross-section of admirers. ~ Richard S. Ginell

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Duets Ii
Muze Music Compilations Smooth Jazz
Muze Music Compilations Chill Brazil
Muze Music Compilations Duets & Duets Ii:90th Birthday
Muze Music Compilations Around The World For Love
Muze Music Compilations Rio For Lovers 1006
Muze Music Compilations Pan Am:music From And Inspired By The
Muze Music Compilations A m 50:Anniversary Collection
Muze Music Compilations Brazil Beats The Carnival House & Lat
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Sinatra (100 Songs Celebrating 100 Years - 4CD)
Muze Music Compilations Ritmo De La Noche/rhythm Of The Night
Muze Music Compilations VOL. 2-BOSSA NOVA RISE OF BRAZILIAN MUSIC IN THE 1 [Vinyl Record]

Associated Artists and Works

Arrighini, Riccardo
Bonfa, Luiz
Black Orpheus [2008 Verve Bonus Tracks] ~ Bonfa, Luiz
Costa, Gal
De Moraes
De Moraes, Dimas
De Moraes, Vinicius
Diorio, Joe
Eliane Elias Sings Jobim ~ Elias, Eliane
Eliane Elias Sings Jobim ~ Elias, Eliane (Piano)
Fitzgerald, Ella
Their Greatest Hits [Remaster] ~ Getz, Stan
Stan Getz & Antonio Carlos Jobim: Their Greatest H ~ Getz, Stan (Sax)
Grupo Caribe
Grupo Karibe
Henderson, Joe
Henderson, Joe (Saxophone)
Joyce (Brazilian)
Konitz, Lee
Koorax, Ithamara
Mann, Herbie
Miucha & Tom Jobim
Ogerman, Claus
Original Soundtrack
Paiva, Roberto
Powell, Baden
Regina, Elis
Elis & Tom [Slimline] ~ Regina, Elis
Sinatra, Frank

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/23/1995
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1995
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 525 472
Music Label Name Label : Verve
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00731452547224

Advertisement Bottom