Goin' Home CD (2001)

Artist: Various Artists

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Wea/lightyear
SKU 60493881
UPC 085365446120
UPC 14 00085365446120
Format CD
Release Date 8/14/2001
Author Various Artists
Technical Info
Engineer Dennis Tousana; Erik Zobler
Producer Dwayne Wiggins; Burgess Gardner; George Duke; Sandy Stein
CatalogID 54461
Lable Name Lightyear
Released 08/14/2001
Original Release 2001
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00085365446120
Album Notes and Credits
Includes liner notes by Lawrence Schenbeck.
Personnel: Jonathan Butler (vocals, acoustic guitar); Dianne Reeves, Ernie Andrews, Grady Tate, Jeffrey Osborne, Jon Hendricks, Kenny Lattimore, Al Jarreau, Rachelle Ferrell, Sam Most, Take 6, Barbara Morrison (vocals); Gerald Sims, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Jeff Clayton (flute, alto saxophone); Dan Higgins (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Everette Harp, Aaron Horne, Gary Bias, Andrew L. Goodrich (alto saxophone); Gene Barge, Byron Bowie, Kirk Whalum (tenor saxophone); Jack Nimitz (baritone saxophone); George Graham, Oscar Brashear, Rick Baptist (trumpet, flugelhorn); Marvin Davis (trumpet, trombone); Burgess Gardner, Kenneth Anderson, Marcus Printup, Snooky Young (trumpet); Tillman Buggs, Raymond Thomas (trombone); Willie Woods, Maurice Spears (bass trombone); Sandy Stein, Willie Pickens (piano); George Duke (keyboards); Brian Collier (drums); Lenny Castro, Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Myron Glasper (drum programming).
Audio Mixer: Erik Zobler.
Liner Note Author: Lawrence Schenbeck.
Recording information: Brooklyn Boy Studio (07/09/1999); CRC Studios, Chicago, IL (07/09/1999); House of Music, Oakland, CA (07/09/1999); Music Grinder Studio, Hollywood, CA (07/09/1999); Sound Castle Studio, Hollywood, CA (07/09/1999); West, Pacific Palisades, CA (07/09/1999).
Introduction by: Chuck Niles.
Photographer: Steven Williams.
Arrangers: James Mack; Burgess Gardner; George Duke; Sandy Stein.
Disc 1
1 All The Way Cool - Groovepushers (vocal version)
2 Goin' Home - Jon Hendricks/Al Jarreau/Take 6/Gregory Hines
3 I Ain't Got Nothin But The Blues - Otis Clay/Delya Chandler
4 Ellington Medley - Jonathan Butler/Dionne Reeves/Jeffrey Osborne
5 Duke, The - Rachelle Ferrell/Grady Tate/Christian McBride/Kirk Whalum/Marcus Printup/Everette Harp
6 Come Sunday - Otis Clay/Delya Chandler
7 Swinging At The Cotton Club - Jerry Butler/The Dells/Grady Tate
8 Don't Get Around Much Anymore - Nancy Wilson/Kenny Lattimore
9 Smokin' - Sam Most/Snooky Young
10 Bring That Duke - Ernie Andrews/Barbara Morrison
11 It Don't Mean A Thing - Guru/Tashina Daniels
12 All The Way Cool - Groovepushers (instrumental mix)
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.