Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Grease (1978)

Artist: Soundtrack
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Grease CD 1 of 1
(Save 11%)
$11.43 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Grease:

Format: CD
Sku: 60349541
UPC: 042282509529
UPC 14: 00042282509529
Release Date: 4/16/1991
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Grease - Frankie Valli ~ Original Soundtrack
2. Summer Nights - John Travolta/Olivia Newton-John ~ Original Soundtrack
3. Hopelessly Devoted To You - Olivia Newton-John ~ Original Soundtrack
4. You're The One That I Want - John Travolta/Olivia Newton-John ~ Original Soundtrack
5. Sandy - John Travolta ~ Original Soundtrack
6. Beauty School Drop-out - Frankie Avalon ~ Original Soundtrack
7. Look At Me, I'm Sandra Dee - Stockard Channing ~ Original Soundtrack
8. Greased Lightnin' - John Travolta ~ Original Soundtrack
9. It's Raining On Prom Night - Cindy Bullens ~ Original Soundtrack
10. Alone At The Drive-In Movie - (TRUE instrumental) ~ Original Soundtrack
11. Blue Moon - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
12. Rock N' Roll Is Here To Stay - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
13. Those Magic Changes - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
14. Hound Dog - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
15. Born To Hand-Jive - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
16. Tears On My Pillow - Sha Na Na ~ Original Soundtrack
17. Mooning - Louis St. Louis/Cindy Bullens ~ Original Soundtrack
18. Freddy, My Love - Cindy Bullens ~ Original Soundtrack
19. Rock N' Roll Party Queen - Louis St. Louis ~ Original Soundtrack
20. There Are Worse Things I Could Do - Stockard Channing ~ Original Soundtrack
21. Look At Me, I'm Sandra Dee (reprise) - Olivia Newton-John ~ Original Soundtrack
22. We Go Together - John Travolta/Olivia Newton-John/Cast ~ Original Soundtrack
23. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing - (TRUE instrumental) ~ Original Soundtrack
24. Grease (Reprise) - Frankie Valli ~ Original Soundtrack

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Producers: Louis St. Louis, John Farrar, Barry Gibb, Albhy Galuten, Karl Richardson.
Muze PNote Recorded at Filmways/Wally Heider Recording Studios, United Western Studios, and Hollywood Sound Recorders, Hollywood, California.
Muze PNote Personnel: Cliff Morris, Dennis Budimir, Dan Sawyer, Jay Graydon, John Farrar, Lee Ritenour , Peter Frampton, Timothy May , Tommy Tedesco , Joey Murcia, Bob Rose (guitar); Gayle Levant, Dorothy Remsen (harp); Ernie Watts, John Kelson, Jr., Jerome Richardson, Ray Pizzi (saxophone); Robert Bryant, Al Aarons (trumpet); Louis St. Louis, Mike Land, Lincoln Majorca, Bhen Lanzaroni, Tom Garvin, Greg Mathieson, George Bitzer (keyboards); Ron Zeigler, Cubby O'Brien, Ollie E. Brown, Carlos Vega (drums); Victor Feldman, Antoine Dearborn, Larry Bunker, Eddie "Bongo" Brown (percussion); Maxayn Lewis, Jim Haas, Pat Henderson, Diana Lee, Jerry Whitman, Lisa Roberts, Gerald Garrett, Loren Farber, Melissa MacKay, Zedric Turnbough, Mitch Gordon, Jackie Ward, M. Ann White, Paulette Brown, Curt Becher, Gene Morford, Jim Gilstrap, John Lehman, Kerry Chater, Sally Stevens, Venetta Fields, Beau Charles, Ron Hicklin, Carol Chase (background vocals).
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Roles: Didi Conn; Edd "Kookie" Byrnes; Eve Arden; Barry Pearl; Joan Blondell; Eddie Deezen; Susan Buckner; Annette Charles; Alice Ghostley; Lorenzo Lamas; Fannie Flagg; David Patterson ; Ellen Travolta; Dennis C. Stewart; Kelly Ward; Michael Tucci; Sid Caesar; Jamie Donnelly; Dinah Manoff; Darrell Zwerling; Dody Goodman; Jeff Conaway.

Engineer: David J. Holman; Eirik Wangberg; Jay Lewis; Karl Richardson; Michael Carnevale

Artist Overview

Olivia Newton-John's wholesome image, airy soprano, and stylistic flexibility anchored a decades-long career in which she was rarely inactive. After some youthful TV appearances in her native Australia and moderately successful pop singles in the U.K. in the 1960s, she crossed over into country music and had her first U.S. chart triumphs. She then appeared in the 1978 movie version of the musical GREASE, which resulted in mega-stardom. Newton-John followed this with the pivotal 1981 disco-pop album PHYSICAL, which ushered in the age of spandex. Her music career quieted in the '90s as she focused on her clothing business and a scary bout with cancer, but she has since reemerged as a spokeswoman for breast cancer awareness, and still records occasionally and performs to adoring audiences.

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/1991
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1978
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 8179982
Music Label Name Label : Polydor
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : AAD
Music UPC UPC : 00042282509529

Professional Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (10/12/01, p.32)
- Ranked #27 in EW's "100 Best Movie Soundtracks" - "...Tuneful fun...epitomizing the blissful innocence of childhood in the '70s..."

Advertisement Bottom