Grey's Anatomy Vol 3 CD (2007)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Like the series that inspired it, Grey's Anatomy Soundtrack Vol. 3 ebbs and flows with songs that are sweet, quirky and heart-stirring. At its centerpiece is new and exclusive music from acclaimed singer-songwriter Mat Kearney, Grammy winner John Legend and the inimitable Gomez. The album's tracks, many of which can be heard during key emotional scenes over the course of the series, were chosen by the show's creator and executive producer, Shonda Rhimes, and executive producer Betsy Beers from a large pool of artists introduced to them by music supervisor Alex Patsavas. Among the record's many highlights are Legend's spare and compelling "Sun Comes Up," Gomez's moving "Moon And Sun," and poignant compositions from Grace Potter & The Nocturnals ("Falling Or Flying"), Paolo Nutini ("Million Faces") and Brandi Carlile ("The Story").


Label Universal Music Group
SKU 205505433
UPC 050087105396
UPC 14 00050087105396
Format CD
Release Date 9/11/2007
Author Original Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
Producer Alexandra Patsavas (Compilation); Mitchell Leib (Compilation)
CatalogID D-000045802
Lable Name Hollywood
Released 09/11/2007
Original Release 2007
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 58m : 26s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00050087105396
Album Notes and Credits
The third installment of the GREY'S ANATOMY soundtrack series presents more pop/rock tunes that were featured in the popular TV medical drama. The show's mix of comedy, romance, and drama is nicely reflected in the breezy indie-rock of Peter Bjorn and John ("Young Folks"), the sultry gospel-tinged pop of Feist ("Sealion Woman"), and the bold blues stomp of Robert Randolph ("Ain't Nothing Wrong with That"), respectively.
Disc 1
1 Young Folks - Peter Bjorn And John
2 Again & Again - The Bird And The Bee
3 Something In The Water - The Jealous Girlfriends
4 Sealion - Feist
5 Cold Wind Blows Through Your Door, A - Bill Ricchini
6 Falling or Flying - Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
7 Come To Me - Koop
8 Running on Sunshine - Jesus Jackson - (featuring Sharon Woolf)
9 Ain't Nothing Wrong With That - Robert Randolph & The Family Band
10 Million Faces - Paolo Nutini
11 Breathe In Breathe Out - Mat Kearney
12 Moon And Sun - Gomez
13 Sun Comes Up - John Legend
14 Keep Breathing - Ingrid Michaelson
15 Story, The - Brandi Carlile
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.