Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Langston Hughes
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Harlem In Vogue:poetry Jazz Langston CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Harlem In Vogue:poetry Jazz Langston:

Format: CD
Sku: 223557696
UPC: 809236180124
UPC 14: 00809236180124
Release Date: 9/27/2011
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Hey (Night)/Too Blue/Ballad of the Fortune Teller ~ Langston Hughes
2. Note On the Comercial Theatre ~ Langston Hughes
3. Weary Blues, The ~ Langston Hughes
4. Blues At Dawn ~ Langston Hughes
5. Six-Bits Blues ~ Langston Hughes
6. Morning After ~ Langston Hughes
7. Could Be/Bad Luck Card/Bad Man ~ Langston Hughes
8. Life is Fine ~ Langston Hughes
9. Hey Hey (Morn) ~ Langston Hughes
10. Testament ~ Langston Hughes
11. Consider Me - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
12. Warning: Augmented - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
13. Motto/Dead In There - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
14. Final Curve - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
15. Boogie: 1 A.M. - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
16. Bed Time - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
17. Daybreak - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
18. Tell Me - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
19. Good Morning/Harlem - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
20. Same In Blues/Comment On Curb - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
21. Democracy/Island/Extract From Warning: Augmented/Jump Monk - (featuring Charles Mingus) ~ Langston Hughes
22. Weary Blues: Wide River/Homesick Blues/Night and Morn, The ~ Langston Hughes
23. Feet Live Their Own Life ~ Langston Hughes
24. Wooing the Muse ~ Langston Hughes
25. Simple Prays a Prayer ~ Langston Hughes
26. I Have Known Rivers ~ Langston Hughes
27. I Too ~ Langston Hughes
28. Daybreak In Alabama - (featuring The Bob Dorough Quintet) ~ Langston Hughes
29. Night and Morn - (featuring The Bob Dorough Quintet) ~ Langston Hughes

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Dave Henderson.

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Leonard Feather All-Star Sextet
Muze Guest Artist The Horace Parlan Quintet
Muze Guest Artist Charles Mingus
Muze Guest Artist The Bob Dorough Quintet

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Smithsonian Folkways Children'
Muze Music Compilations Every Tone A Testimony
Muze Music Compilations Poetry On Record:98 Poets Read Their

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/11/2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : FINGERCD 01
Music Label Name Label : Fingertips
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 08092361801244

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Hughes,Langston
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom