Hawaii Five 0 (Ost) CD (2011)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label CBS Records/red
SKU 223721971
UPC 094922484567
UPC 14 00094922484567
Format CD
Release Date 10/4/2011
Author Various
Technical Info
CatalogID CBSR034
Lable Name CBS Records
Released 10/04/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 44m : 11s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00094922484567
Album Notes and Credits
Photographers: Art Streiber; Sonja Flemming; Mario Perez ; Neil Jacobs.
Hawaii Five-O: Original Songs from the Television Series opens appropriately with the police procedural drama's iconic theme song, which was composed by Morton Stevens and given a beefy update for the 2011 reboot by Brian Tyler. Outside of the patchwork action cues that make up "Book `Em, Danno," that's all the time that Tyler gets to hawk his wares, as the rest of the collection is devoted to more generic song-oriented fare from the likes of Goo Goo Dolls, Switchfoot, and the Swell Season. Hawaii Five-O is at its best when it stays relatively local (thematically) and sticks to an island patina, offering up reggae and Hawaiian classics from legends like Jimmy Cliff, Ziggy Marley, Jake Shimabukuro, and John Cruz. ~ James Christopher Monger
Disc 1
1 Hawaii Five-O Main Title Theme - Brian Tyler
2 World Upside Down - Jimmy Cliff
3 Best of Me - The Goo Goo Dolls
4 Out of Control - Switchfoot
5 Should We Believe - Train
6 Closer - Corinne Bailey Rae
7 Don't Ever Take Yourself Away - Bob Dylan
8 Ukulele Five-O - Jake Shimabukuro
9 Love That's Bigger - The Swell Season
10 Pass It On - Ziggy Marley
11 Hi'ilawe - John Cruz
12 Book 'Em, Danno - Keith Power/Brian Tyler
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.