Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Horizon Line/ghostly By Night CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Horizon Line/ghostly By Night:

Format: CD
Sku: 215637668
UPC: 804297810126
UPC 14: 00804297810126
Release Date: 5/11/2010
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Half Alseep [Lusine Remix] - School of Seven Bells (remix) ~ Various Artists
2. Adrift [Shigeto's Adrift a Dream Remix] - Tycho (remix) ~ Various Artists
3. Claustrophobia [the Antlers Remix] - Choir of Young Believers (remix) ~ Various Artists
4. Afrika [Bullion Remix] - Osborne (remix) ~ Various Artists
5. Wolf Tone Symphony [Paul White Remix] - Mux Mool (remix) ~ Various Artists
6. "Git" [Max Tundra Version] - Skeletons/The Girl-Faced Boys (remix) ~ Various Artists
7. Kurgan Wave Number One [Solvent Remix] - Deastro (remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Air [Madlib Remix] - Dabrye (remix) ~ Various Artists
9. Twilight [Jeff Samuel Remix Edit] - Lusine (remix) ~ Various Artists
10. When You Come [the Russian Futurists Version] - Dykehouse (remix) ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Operation Costs [Disassembled Mix] - Lusine (remix) ~ Various Artists
2. Mowgli the Lynx - Deastro ~ Various Artists
3. Rally Rasser Good - Matthew Dear ~ Various Artists
4. Sky of the Revolution - Shigeto ~ Various Artists
5. 1st and 4th - Mux Mool ~ Various Artists
6. Cwciii - Richard Devine/Telefon Tel Aviv ~ Various Artists
7. Plans That Fade [Faded Dub] - Pale Sketcher (remix) ~ Various Artists
8. No Back Seat - Michna ~ Various Artists
9. Life-Size Image - Solvent ~ Various Artists
10. Unforetold - The Sight Below ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Released the same day as sister label Spectral Sound's Document, Ghostly International's Horizon Line/Ghostly by Night combines two ten-track compilations. There are nine exclusives, while the remainder previously appeared -- or is due to appear -- on vinyl and digital releases. The first disc, Horizon Line, is filled with remixes of Ghostly tracks. Lusine softens School of Seven Bells' crisp dream pop, accentuating the Deheza twins' wordless background vocals while adding synthetic prickles that leap back and forth. Madlib casts Dabrye's "Air" (featuring Doom) in silty, psychedelic, orchestral funk. Osborne's speedy tribal house track "Afrika" gets one of the more radical treatments, ground by Bullion into twitching abstract hip-hop with a taut, rubbery bassline. Though Ghostly by Night features tracks by Matthew Dear, Solvent, and Lusine, it's highlighted by some of the label's recent and new associates. "Plans That Fade [Faded Dub]" is the first track from Pale Sketcher (aka Justin K. Broadrick of Jesu, Techno Animal, etc.), a narcotic dub production that submerges a quasi-acid line in a tar pit. Deastro's "Mowgli the Lynx," as beaming and vivid as direct sunlight through stained glass, is just as energizing as anything off his Moondagger album. The Sight Below closes it out in typically subdued and evocative form with "Unforetold," one of the exclusives. A fine way to get up to speed or familiarize yourself with the label's approach, packaged in some of Michael Cina's stunning artwork. ~ Andy Kellman

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/11/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2010
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : GI101
Music Label Name Label : Ghostly International
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00804297810126

Advertisement Bottom