Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Euge Groove
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
House Of Groove CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$14.48 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about House Of Groove:

Format: CD
Sku: 238763190
UPC: 016351519726
UPC 14: 00016351519726
Release Date: 9/25/2012
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Knock! Knock! Who's There? ~ Euge Groove
2. House of Groove ~ Euge Groove
3. Fellowship Hall ~ Euge Groove
4. God Bless You ~ Euge Groove
5. Lampin' It ~ Euge Groove
6. Old Edu (Old School) ~ Euge Groove
7. Indian Summer ~ Euge Groove
8. Never Met a Woman (Like You) - (featuring Jeffrey Osborne) ~ Euge Groove
9. Faithful Central ~ Euge Groove
10. It's Only Rain ~ Euge Groove

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Euge Groove (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, Hammond b-3 organ, programming); John Jubu Smith (electric guitar); Tracy Carter (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Cornelius Mims (electric bass).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Euge Groove; Paul Brown .
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Steven Eugene Groove.
Muze PNote Recording information: Brownstone Recording, Brentwood, TN (11/2011-06/2012); Diamond Mine Studio, Camarillo, CA (11/2011-06/2012); The Groove House, Thousand Oaks, CA (11/2011-06/2012); Vision Studios, Valencia, CA (11/2011-06/2012).
Muze PNote Photographer: Caesar Lima.
Muze PNote Arranger: Euge Groove.
Muze PNote The smooth jazz genre in the 2000s and 2010s has had two very vocal apostles in Kirk Whalum and Jonathan Butler, who made gospel albums to complement their more mainstream output, and have spoken freely on-stage about their faith. One who has done this more quietly, but no less eloquently, is Euge Groove, whose muscular tenor sax-doubling and lilting soprano have helped him score numerous radio hits and develop a ready-to-party audience as he subtly infuses a little church in the mix. In many ways, House of Groove falls right in line with the versatile saxman's core array of sounds -- dreamy, lilting, and sexy on the expansive opening track "Knock! Knock! Who's There?" and going for that dark-chorded, midtempo, doubled-tenor sizzle on the title track. One of the coolest elements that sets this collection apart is the length of the tracks, which allow him to offer rich solos to his bandmates -- most notably, the fiery Neal Schon-like guitar solo by John "Jubu" Smith on the hypnotic ballad "Indian Summer," and the stellar soloing throughout by keyboardist Tracy Carter. But the spiritual/emotional core of the songs calls to mind the vibe of his earlier release, Sunday Morning. There's the infectious invitation to the "Fellowship Hall," the simmering gospel ballad "God Bless You" (with graceful vocals by Kate Miner Moebel), the buoyant "Faithful Central" (a church in the Los Angeles area of which Carter has been musical director), and the gentle gospel/whispery soul vocal ballad "It's Only Rain," a passionate plea about keeping the faith. Another R&B-driven delight is "Never Met a Woman (Like You)," featuring the lighthearted coolness of genre great Jeffrey Osborne. House of Groove keeps its promised rhythms flowing, but the spiritual heart takes Groove's game to some exciting new places. ~ Jonathan Widran

Producer: Euge Groove

Engineer: Albert Mata

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Kate Miner Moebel
Muze Guest Artist Jeffrey Osborne
Muze Guest Artist Chioma

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Best Smooth Jazz Ever
Muze Music Compilations Sweet & Sexy Best Of New Urban Jazz
Muze Music Compilations Tba
Muze Music Compilations South Beach
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Collection Of Sensous Smooth

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 09/25/2012
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2012
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : SHANCD 5197
Music Label Name Label : Shanachie Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00016351519726

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Groove,Euge
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom