Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Im Going Slightly Mad CD 1 of 1
(Save 31%)
$10.19 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about I'm Going Slightly Mad:

Format: CD
Sku: 219785529
UPC: 823564618128
UPC 14: 00823564618128
Release Date: 3/8/2011
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. I'm Nuts About Screwy Music - Jimmie Lunceford & His Orchestra ~ Various Artists
2. Gloomy Sunday - Billie Holiday ~ Various Artists
3. I've Got Bluebirds In My Belfry - Betty Hutton ~ Various Artists
4. Horray Hooray, I'm Goin' Away - Beatrice Kay/Mitchell Ayres ~ Various Artists
5. Blow a Fuse (It's Oh So Quiet) - Betty Hutton ~ Various Artists
6. Twisted - Annie Ross ~ Various Artists
7. New Blowtop Blues - Dinah Washington ~ Various Artists
8. Mountains In the Moonlight - Johnnie Ray ~ Various Artists
9. Suicide - The Tibbs Brothers ~ Various Artists
10. I'm Going Crazy - The Tibbs Brothers/Redd Foxx ~ Various Artists
11. It's fun to be Livin in the Crazy House - Mose Allison/Redd Foxx ~ Various Artists
12. Lost Mind - Jack Turner/Mose Allison ~ Various Artists
13. Nightmare - Slick Slavin/Jaack Turner ~ Various Artists
14. Speed Crazy - Slick Slavin/Little Walter ~ Various Artists
15. Crazy Mixed Up World - Zanies/Little Walter ~ Various Artists
16. Mad Scientist - Zanies/Mighty Sparrow ~ Various Artists
17. Mad Bomber, The - Mighty Sparrow/William Penix ~ Various Artists
18. Dig That Crazy Driver - Little Willie John/William Penix ~ Various Artists
19. Spasms - Little Willie John/Bo Diddley ~ Various Artists
20. Crackin' Up - Eddie Cochran/Bo Diddley ~ Various Artists
21. Nervous Breakdown - Eddie Cochran/Lenny Bruce ~ Various Artists
22. Psychopathia Sexualis - Lenny Bruce/Buddy Knox ~ Various Artists
23. I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself - James Brown/Buddy Knox ~ Various Artists
24. I'll Go Crazy - Diana Dors ~ Various Artists
25. Crazy He Calls Me - Diana Dors/Woodrow "Woody" Leafer ~ Various Artists
26. There Are Drums in My Typewriter - Woodrow "Woody" Leafer/The Creed Taylor Orchestra ~ Various Artists
27. You're Driving Me Crazy - The Creed Taylor Orchestra/Bobby Hendricks ~ Various Artists
28. Psycho - Patsy Cline/Bobby Hendricks ~ Various Artists
29. Crazy [TV Broadcast] - Patsy Cline ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Alan Clayson.
Muze PNote I'm Going Slightly Mad: Music from the Dark Side of the Mind collects 29 slices of diseased brain tissue culled from the '40s, '50s, and '60s. Insomnia, suicide, paranoia, schizophrenia, and drug addiction are well-known sources of inspiration when it comes to penning popular songs, but despite all of the dark connotations, the compilers of this twisted package did an awfully nice job keeping the tone light: Billie Holiday's "Gloomy Sunday" feels a lot less desperate when paired with Buddy Knox's burger stand rave-up "I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself." Longtime fans of the Dr. Demento series will probably have a lot of these already, but the collection is evenly split between novelty tunes and genuine, left-field classics, making it a sure-fire bet for anyone looking to expand their horizons, even if the sky ahead looks a little foreboding. ~ James Christopher Monger

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/08/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : CDCD 5057
Music Label Name Label : Chrome Dreams (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00823564618128

Advertisement Bottom