Inbetweeners Movie (Ost) CD (2011)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Columbia Records/sony
SKU 225589568
UPC 886979556829
UPC 14 00886979556829
Format CD
Release Date 11/29/2011
Author Various
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
CatalogID 795568
Lable Name Sony Classics
Released 08/22/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 69m : 23s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00886979556829
Musical Guests
Errol Reid
Laura Vane
Album Notes and Credits
The first chance to hear new material from Mike Skinner since the dissolution of the Streets, the official soundtrack to the hit U.K. comedy The Inbetweeners Movie features ten original compositions from the Birmingham street poet alongside several extremely brief snippets of dialogue, and a whole host of other familiar hits which appear throughout the film. Capturing the hedonistic spirit of the plot, which sees the group of misfits embark on a typical lad's holiday to Malia, Skinner's contributions are focused firmly on the dancefloor, taking in pulsing Justice-esque electro ("No Problemo"), soulful Italo house ("We Are Go"), and funky, vocodered disco ("Moanatronic 5000"), alongside the squelchy techno ska of "Clunge in a Barrel" (named after one of the show's most famous slang terms), the blissful, piano-led instrumental "Waving Not Drowning," and the ambient electro-clash of "Do It." Allowing his production skills to do the talking, Skinner opts to leave his trademark, laconic stream-of-consciousness vocals out of these proceedings, suggesting that the direction of any future solo material is unlikely to be hinted at here, but it's a strong first score which shows that despite his recent philosophical output, he still knows how to "have it large." Elsewhere, only the scuzzy garage rock of the Vines' "Gimme Love," the jangly Merseybeat of Miles Kane's "Quicksand," and Deer Tick's lo-fi ballad "Twenty Miles," join Morning Runner's theme tune, "Gave Up in Flames," on the list of ramshackle guitar-band tunes that usually dominate the TV series. Instead, the album is more concerned with the kind of floor-fillers that the character of Neil is famous for robotically dancing along to, from the anthemic vocal house of Axwell's "Nothing But Love," to the novelty Euro-pop of Yolanda Be Cool's "We No Speak Americano," to beefed-up remixes of hits by KeSha ("Blow"), Calvin Harris ("Feel So Close"), and Everything Everything ("My KZ, UR BF"). The four indie pop inclusions slightly interrupt the flow of the album, but overall, The Inbetweeners Movie OST is likely to be enjoyed by most package holiday clubbers, whether they're fans of near-the-knuckle schoolboy humor or not. ~ Jon O'Brien
Disc 1
1 Quicksand
2 No Problemo
3 Mental Holiday
4 Gimme Love
5 Blow [Cirkut Remix]
6 Introduce Yourself
7 We No Speak Americano [Radio Edit]
8 Nothing But Love [Radio Edit]
9 Fernando's Theme
10 You're a Virgin
11 Twenty Euros
12 Waving Not Drowning
13 He Shoots He Scores
14 Clunge in a Barrel
15 Twenty Miles
16 Feel So Close [Benny Benassi Remix]
17 Smack in the Balls
18 We Are Go
19 My Kz, Yr Bf [Grum Remix]
20 Moanatronic 5000
21 Whatever It Takes
22 Two Man Job
23 Do It
24 Party All Night (Sleep All Day) [Album Version]
25 Gone Up in Flames
26 Pussay Patrol
27 To the Pussay
$7.10 + free shipping
$11.98 You save $4.88 (40%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 8 ($0.08) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™