Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Jazz Vocalists: Hear & Now CD 1 of 1
(Save 20%)
$15.98  + Free Shipping
EARN 16 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Jazz Vocalists: Hear & Now:

Format: CD
Sku: 202505998
UPC: 888072300026
UPC 14: 00888072300026
Release Date: 4/5/2006
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Mary Ann - Poncho Sanchez ~ Various Artists
2. Everything Must Change - Shirley Horn ~ Various Artists
3. How Sweet It Is - Michael Bubl? ~ Various Artists
4. I Can't Make You Love Me - Freddy Cole ~ Various Artists
5. Temptation - Diana Krall ~ Various Artists
6. Saudade Da Bahia - Luciana Souza ~ Various Artists
7. Fragile - Cassandra Wilson ~ Various Artists
8. Salt - Lizz Wright ~ Various Artists
9. Cry Me A River - Linda Ronstadt ~ Various Artists
10. In The Winelight - Kurt Elling ~ Various Artists
11. Lazy Afternoon - Jackie Allen ~ Various Artists
12. These Are The Days - Jamie Cullum ~ Various Artists
13. I'm Always Drunk In San Francisco - Kitty Margolis ~ Various Artists
14. Centerpiece - Mary Stallings ~ Various Artists
15. Cold Duck - Al Jarreau ~ Various Artists
16. Everybody's Cryin' Mercy - Karrin Allyson ~ Various Artists
17. Don't Worry 'Bout Me - Joni Mitchell ~ Various Artists
18. Careless Love - Madeleine Peyroux ~ Various Artists
19. Don't Miss You At All - Norah Jones ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. We'll Be Together Again - Dianne Reeves ~ Various Artists
2. Taking A Chance On Love - Jane Monheit ~ Various Artists
3. Lover Man - Nnenna Freelon ~ Various Artists
4. But Not For Me - Vanessa Rubin/Etta James ~ Various Artists
5. Speak Low - Dee Dee Bridgewater ~ Various Artists
6. Sweet Lorraine - Ernie Andrews ~ Various Artists
7. Skylark - Abbey Lincoln ~ Various Artists
8. You Don't Know Me - Patricia Barber ~ Various Artists
9. I Love Paris - Peter Cincotti ~ Various Artists
10. Only The Lonely - Tierney Sutton ~ Various Artists
11. Don't Get Around Much Anymore - Kevin Mahogany ~ Various Artists
12. It Might As Well Be Spring - Carmen Lundy ~ Various Artists
13. More I See You, The - Carla Cook ~ Various Artists
14. Never Let Me Go - Andy Bey ~ Various Artists
15. It's All Right With Me - Ren? Marie ~ Various Artists
16. Older Man Is Like an Elegant Wine, An - Nancy Wilson ~ Various Artists
17. You Don't Know What Love Is - Little Jimmy Scott ~ Various Artists
Today's top jazz vocalists, collected on two CDs! The stunningly diverse group of musicians showcased on the Jazz Vocalists Hear and Now! CD offers 36 incredible interpretations - for the first time ever on one compilation. Artists include Poncho Sanchez featuring Ray Charles, Shirley Horn, Michael Buble, Freddy Cole, Diana Krall, Luciana Souza, Cassandra Wilson, Lizz Wright, Linda Ronstadt, Kurt Elling, Jackie Allen, Jamie Cullum, Kitty Margolis, Mary Stallings, Al Jarreau, Karrin Allyson, Joni Mitchell, Madeleine Peyroux, Norah Jones, Dianne Reeves, Jane Monheit, Nnenna Freelon, Vanessa Rubin, Etta Jones, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ernie Andrews, Abbey Lincoln, Patricia Barber, Peter Cincotti, Tierney Sutton, Kevin Mahogany Big Band, Carmen Lundy, Carla Cook, Andy Bey, Rene Marie, Nancy Wilson, and Jimmy Scott.

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Jazz Vocalists: Hear and Now is a fine sampling of jazz and pop artists interpreting contemporary material on disc one and jazz standards on disc two. These previously released tracks include legendary vocalists like Little Jimmy Scott, Nancy Wilson, Abbey Lincoln, and Ernie Andrews along with current favorites Diana Krall, Kurt Elling, Kevin Mahogany, and Cassandra Wilson. Also making appearances are pop singers Joni Mitchell "Don't Worry 'Bout Me," Linda Ronstadt "Cry Me a River," and Norah Jones "Don't Miss You at All." ~ Al Campbell

Producer: Bob Blumenthal; Michael Cuscuna; Suzan Jenkins

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/25/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 230002
Music Label Name Label : Concord Jazz
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888072300026

Advertisement Bottom