Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Musical (1993)

Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Musical CD 1 of 1
(Save 25%)
$14.10  + Free Shipping
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Musical:

Format: CD
Sku: 60351065
UPC: 731451935220
UPC 14: 00731451935220
Release Date: 6/22/1993
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Prologue ~ Donny Osmond
2. Any Dream Will Do ~ Donny Osmond
3. Jacob & Sons / Joseph's Coat ~ Donny Osmond
4. Joseph's Dream ~ Donny Osmond
5. Poor, Poor Joseph ~ Donny Osmond
6. One More Angel In Heaven ~ Donny Osmond
7. Potiphar ~ Donny Osmond
8. Close Every Door ~ Donny Osmond
9. Go, Go, Go Joseph ~ Donny Osmond
10. Pharoah Story ~ Donny Osmond
11. Poor, Poor Pharoah ~ Donny Osmond
12. Song Of The King (Seven Fat Cows) ~ Donny Osmond
13. Pharoah's Dreams Explained ~ Donny Osmond
14. Stone The Crows ~ Donny Osmond
15. Those Canaan Days ~ Donny Osmond
16. The Brothers Come To Egypt / Grovel, Grovel ~ Donny Osmond
17. Who's The Thief ~ Donny Osmond
18. Benjamin Calypso ~ Donny Osmond
19. Joseph All The Time ~ Donny Osmond
20. Jacob In Egypt ~ Donny Osmond
21. Finale: Any Dream Will Do / Give Me My Coloured Coat ~ Donny Osmond
22. Joseph Megamix ~ Donny Osmond

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Music composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber.
Muze PNote Original London Cast: Jason Donovan, Linzi Hateley, Aubrey Woods, Daivd Easter, Paul Tomkinson, Patrick Clancy, Nadia Strahan, Nicolos Colicos, Megan Kelly, Philip Cox, Jacqui Jameson, David Easter, Jocelyn Vodovoz Cook, Mark Frendo, Gael Johnson, Peter Bishop, Elizabeth Renihan, Connor Byrne, Sonia Swaby, Michael Small, Jacqui Harman, Carolin Dillon, Jason Moore, Robin Cleaver, Johnny Amobi, Amanda Courtney-Davies, Wayne Fowkes, Anna-Jane Casey, Duncan Macvicar, Carol Walton.
Muze PNote Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Muze PNote All music written by Andrew Lloyd Webber. All lyrics written by Tim Rice.
Muze PNote Principal cast includes: Michael Damian (Joseph); Kelli Rabke (narrator); Robert Torti (Pharoah).
Muze PNote Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Muze PNote Recorded at Skratch Studios & Record Plant, Los Angeles, California, and Hit Factory, London.
Muze PNote Opening night of this production took place at The Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles, February 25, 1993.
Muze PNote Music composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber. Lyrics written by Tim Rice.
Muze PNote Principal cast includes: Donny Osmond (Joseph); Janet Metz (Narrator); Michael Fletcher (Jacob, Potiphar); Johnny Seaton (Pharaoh); Rufus Bonds, Jr. (Butler); Trent kendall (Baker); Karen Holness (Mrs. Potiphar).
Muze PNote Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Muze PNote Recorded at Westside Studios, London and Skratch Studios, Surrey, England.
Muze PNote Personnel: Peter Walton (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Keith Jenkins (guitar); Helen Cooper (violin); Ian Rowbothan, Ian Rowbotham (viola); Dominic O'Dell (cello); Richard Ihnatowicz (flute, clarinet, alto saxophone); Nicola Moss (oboe); Christopher Davies (horns); Geoffrey Cox (keyboards, drums); Paul Maguire (keyboards); John Davies , Ian Terry, Andrew Lynwood (synthesizer); Jo Meacham (bass guitar); Neil Rowland (percussion).
Muze PNote Recording information: Hit Factory Studios, London, England; Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Skratch Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Muze PNote Photographer: Jay Thompson.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Role: Richard Ihnatowicz.
Muze PNote 73 minutes of playing time, from a show that originally ran for some 15 to 20 minutes, means that this album must be a recording of a contemporary production of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice's biblical musical. In fact, it is from the highly successful 1991 London Palladium revival which starred Australian actor and pop star Jason Donovan as Joseph and Linzi Hateley as the Narrator. Donovan had a UK number 1 with 'Any Dream Will Do', and the album itself also topped the chart. Nine months after its release it was reported to have sold 500,000 copies.

Engineer: Robin Sellars; Robin Sellers

Associated Artists and Works

101 Strings (Orchestra)
Broadway Rhythm Machine
Close, Glenn (Actress)
Davidson, David (Violin)
Fisher, Connie
Hughes, Ian
Michael Reed (Conductor)
Musical Theater Company
Song & Dance - The Songs [Original Broadway Cast] ~ Original Cast
Original Soundtrack
Evita [2006 London Cast Recording] ~ Original Soundtrack
Orlando Pops Orchestra
Phantom of the Opera Cast Ensem
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Villarroel, Edgar
Webb, Marti

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/22/1993
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1993
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 519 352
Music Label Name Label : Decca
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00731451935220

Professional Reviews

Q (10/91)
- 3 Stars - Good - "..plenty of funky new arrangements ...spiffing tunes.."

Advertisement Bottom