Live Experience CD (2004)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Ryko Distribution
SKU 61014043
UPC 014998414022
UPC 14 00014998414022
Format CD
Release Date 7/20/2004
Author Rance Group Allen
Technical Info
Engineer Keefe Gardner; Tim Powell; Leon Jennings
Producer Rance Allen; Tracy Y. Williamson; Rance Allen; Chris Byrd
CatalogID 4140
Lable Name Tyscot
Released 07/20/2004
Original Release 2004
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Live
UPC 00014998414022
Musical Guests
LaShun Pace
Kirk Franklin
Fred Hammond
Album Notes and Credits
Rance Allen: Rance Allen (vocals); Terry Faison (guitar); Courtney Dwight (programming); Chris Byrd, Nicholas Allen, Gordon Henry.
Personnel: Vincent Chandler, Lloyd Barry (horns); Courtney Dwight (organ, drum programming); Chris Byrd (keyboards); Gordon Henry (bass guitar); Nicholas Allen (drums); John "Buddy" Williams (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Fred Hammond, Kirk Franklin, LaShun Pace (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Steve Capp.
Recording information: Greater Grace Temple, Detroit, MI.
Photographer: Paul Thomas .
This live album from singing tour de force Rance Allen and his brothers Tom and Steve Allen epitomizes the power and grandeur of gospel music. While closely allied with soul and R&B, each tune on THE LIVE EXPERIENCE is ultimately centered on a Christian theme. Recorded at the Greater Grace Temple in Detroit, this album features fellow gospel crooners Kirk Franklin, LaShun Pace, and Fred Hammond. Moreover, a smoking-hot horn section (performing arrangements by Lloyd Barry) accompanies the funky rhythm section.
On THE LIVE EXPERIENCE, the Allen brothers sing a mixture of new and classic material. The group's R&B hit "I Belong to You" is particularly inspired. This track includes smooth vocal harmonies, jazzy chords, and sudden punctuations from the brass section. "Something About the Name Jesus" is a newer tune that focuses on the ascendancy of Christ. On this piece, Franklin preaches over the mellow doo-wop stylings of the brothers Allen. This concert recording offers 13 electrifying tracks for fans of R&B-flavored gospel. It also proves that Rance Allen and company still have what it takes to really charm audiences.
Disc 1
1 Welcome
2 Mircale Worker
3 Ain't No Need Of Crying
4 Preacher Man
5 I Belong To You
6 I Can't Help Myself
7 I'm Gonna Make It After All
8 Joy In My Soul
9 That Will Be Good Enough For Me
10 Praise The Lord
11 Do Your Will
12 You Make Me Wanna Dance
13 Something About the Name Jesus
Product Attributes
Artist Allen,Rance Group
Label Ryko Distribution
Music Format Compact Disc
$14.34 + $3.16 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 15 ($0.15) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  amitcj
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™