Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ministry Of Sound: 2006 Annual CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Ministry Of Sound: 2006 Annual:

Format: CD
Sku: 64014880
UPC: 617465134128
UPC 14: 00617465134128
Release Date: 11/1/2005
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Since U Been Gone - Kelly Clarkson (Jason Nevins Radio Edit mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Love On My Mind - Freemasons (club mix) ~ Various Artists
3. Say Say Say (Waiting 4 U) - Hi-Track ~ Various Artists
4. I Like the Way - Bodyrockers (full length mix) ~ Various Artists
5. In My Arms - Mylo ~ Various Artists
6. Your Body - Tom Novy (Andy Van Remix, Andy Van remix) ~ Various Artists
7. When The Lights Go Down - Armand Van Helden (original club mix) ~ Various Artists
8. B*tch - Dave McCullen ~ Various Artists
9. Turn on the Music - GTO/Roger Sanchez (Superchumbo's Turn Off the Lights Mix) ~ Various Artists
10. Diary - Alicia Keys/Tony! Toni! Ton?!/Jerimiah "Jermaine" Paul (Hani Remix, Hani remix) ~ Various Artists
11. Everytime We Touch - Cascada ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Feel The Vibe ('Til The Morning Comes) - Axwell (vocal club mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Lovin' You More (That Big Track) - Steve Mac/Mosquito (Freemason Vocal Club Mix) ~ Various Artists
3. Zookey (Lift Your Leg Up) - Roland Richards/Yves Larock (Bob Sinclair Remix, Bob Sinclair remix) ~ Various Artists
4. Feels Good - David Morales/Angela Hunte (Stonebridge club mix) ~ Various Artists
5. Music - Jonathan Peters/Maya Azucena ~ Various Artists
6. Dream About Me - Moby (Sebastian Ingrosso Remix, Sebastian Ingrosso remix) ~ Various Artists
7. Dark Side of the Moon - Ernesto vs. Bastian (Axwell Remix, Axwell remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Pictures - Timo Maas (Paul Van Dyk Remix, Paul Van Dyk remix) ~ Various Artists
9. Still Not Sorry - Mynt (Mr Sam vocal mix) ~ Various Artists
10. Zocalo - Armin Van Buuren/Gabriel & Dresden ~ Various Artists
11. Let's Get Down - Fishbowl/Supafly (Full Intention Club Mix) ~ Various Artists
12. Moving Into Light - Black Fras ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: John Clark , Tara MacDonald, Andrew "One" Tumi, Marisol Angelique Solorzano, GTO, Tom Urie, Errol Reid, Brian Molko, Amanda Wilson (vocals); Martin Buttrich (guitar, piano, keyboards, drums); David Caroppo, Dominik Decker (guitar); Eric Kupper (keyboards); David Morales (drums, percussion); Mary Anne Tate, Schon-Jamel Crawford, Melonie Daniels, Angela Hunte (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: David Vervoort; David Waxman; Doug DeAngelis; Koen Groeneveld; Justin Spiers; Tommy Kent; Martin Buttrich; Pete Craigie; Steve Mac.
Muze PNote Audio Remixers: Tom Stefan; Dave "Dst-7" Dowsett; Andy Van; Hani; Mr Sam ; Stonebridge; S?bastian Ingrosso; Bob Sinclar.
Muze PNote Recording information: Island Life Studios; Mack Daddy Studios; Supafly Studios; Timetools.
Muze PNote Editor: David Waxman.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Christos Papathanasiou; Andrew "One" Tumi.
Muze PNote Kicking off with a Kelly Clarkson mix is a pretty good sign Ministry of Sound: The Annual 2006 is going to one of the cheekier, more fun, and campier editions of the series. Disc one is as party-oriented as this series has ever been, perfect for frivolous get-togethers with remixes of Clarkson and Alicia Keys sitting next to '80s-flavored but very modern pop-dance. Mylo's mashing up of Kim Carnes' "Bette Davis Eyes" and Reel Life's "Waiting for a Star to Fall" for his track "In Your Arms" is the infectious must-have of the set, but the rest of disc one is filler-free and mixed seamlessly. Had they stopped here, this would be the shining star in Ministry of Sound's mainstream series, but disc two meanders a bit more and just doesn't have the same over-the-top excitement. Of course, going from a slick and grand David Morales track to one of the crunchiest Moby remixes on record would be hard for anyone, so forgiving disc two's identity crisis is easy when considering the broad coverage and yearly overview the Annual series is meant to be. Think of disc two as a worthy bonus to the nearly perfect, party-starting disc one and you've got one the best entries yet. ~ David Jeffries

Producer: Dave Valler; Mark Dowling; Scott Chester; Simon Maginn; Dave "The Wave" Dresden; Greg Fitzgerald; David Vervoort; Tom Stefan; Koen Groeneveld; Chester Bush; Christos Papathanasiou; Andrew "One" Tumi; Bobby Sanchez; Rich Panglinan; Razak Helalat; Gary John

Engineer: Jon Pearn; Adrian Broekhuyse; David Vervoort; Raz Mitzan; Molly Smithen Downes; Martin Buttrich; Michael Gray; Pete Gleadall; Steve Mac

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/01/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 1341
Music Label Name Label : Ultra Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00617465134128

Advertisement Bottom