Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:

Mirror Mirror (2000)

Artist: Kelly Price
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mirror Mirror CD 1 of 1
(Save 20%)
$7.93 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 8 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Mirror Mirror:

Format: CD
Sku: 60419261
UPC: 731454247221
UPC 14: 00731454247221
Release Date: 6/27/2000
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Mirror Mirror - (interlude) ~ Kelly Price
2. Good Love ~ Kelly Price
3. You Should've Told Me ~ Kelly Price
4. At Least (The Little Things) ~ Kelly Price
5. National Anthem - (interlude, featuring R. Kelly) ~ Kelly Price
6. She Wants You ~ Kelly Price
7. 3 Strikes ~ Kelly Price
8. Mirror Mirror ~ Kelly Price
9. Can't Run Away ~ Kelly Price
10. Lullaby, The - (featuring Jeffrey Jr. & Jonia) ~ Kelly Price
11. Married Man ~ Kelly Price
12. Like You Do - (featuring Method Man) ~ Kelly Price
13. All I Want Is You - (featuring K-Ci/Gerald Levert) ~ Kelly Price
14. As We Lay ~ Kelly Price
15. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow ~ Kelly Price
16. Love Sets You Free - (bonus track) ~ Kelly Price

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Kelly Price (vocals); Method Man (rap vocals); R. Kelly (spoken vocals, various instruments); Shep Crawford (various instruments); John "Jubu" Smith (acoustic & electric guitars); Professa Funk, Charles "Lil Charlie" Bereal, Peter Mokran, Jay Williams, Donnie Lyle (guitar); Jun-Ching lin, David Arenz, Eleanor Arenz, David Braitberg, Bruce Dukov (violin); Reed Harris, Paul Murphy, Eric Johnson (viola); Christopher Rex, Jere Flint, Anthony Cooke (cello); Nella Rigell-Colso (harp); Russ Deluna (oboe); Brice Andrus, Richard Deane (French horn); Paul D. Allen, J. Moss (keyboards, drums); Lafayette Carthon II, Anthony Lowe (keyboards); Doug Sommer (acoustic bass); Steve Williams (bass); Mike Cebulski (kettle drum, percussion).
Muze PNote Producers: Warryn "Baby Dub" Campbell, R. Kelly, Shep Crawford, Kelly Price, Peter Mokran.
Muze PNote Engineers: Jan Fairchild, Paul Davis, Ann Catalino.
Muze PNote "As We Lay" was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.
Muze PNote Personnel: Kelly Price (vocals); Gerald Levert (vocals, background vocals); Dru Hill, Cedric "K-Ci" Hailey, Kandice Love, LovHer, Montell Jordan, R. Kelly, Case (vocals); Donnie Lyle, John Smith, Jay Williams, Peter Mokran (guitar); Nella Rigell (harp); Sanford Salzinger, Jun-Ching Lin, Sou-Chun Su, Kerren Berz, David Arenz, Carolyn Hancock, David Braitberg, Bruce Dukov, Sara Parkins (violin); Heidi Nitchie, Eric Johnson , Reid Harris (viola); Christopher Rex, Elizabeth Murphy , Antony Cooke , Stephen Erdody , Jere Flint, Daniel Laufer (cello); Paul D. Allen, J Moss (keyboards, drums); Lafayette Carthon, Anthony Lowe (keyboards); Mike Cebulski (timpani); Luis Conte (percussion); Benny Tillman, Carlos Thornton, Abel Garibaldi, Ian Mereness (programming); K-Ci & JoJo (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Peter Mokran.
Muze PNote Recording information: Chicago recording Company; Chicago Trax Recording; Conway Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Doppler Studios, Burbank, CA; Future Recording Studios, Virginia Beach, VA; Hartman Way Sound Studios, West Hills, CA; Hartman Way Studio, West Hill, CA; Quad Studios, New York, NY; Quad Studios, NY; The Record Plant, LA, CA.
Muze PNote Editors: Abel Garibaldi; Ian Mereness.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Role: Method Man.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Robert Kelly ; Kelly Price; R. Kelly.
Muze PNote Kelly Price's sophomore release is both tough and sweet, reflecting what she's gone on record as describing as a tough period in her life. The sophisticated rhythms, arrangements, and production on display belie some harsh subject matter, all centering on love, loss, betrayal, and leaving.
Muze PNote It's hard to believe that Price didn't write songs such as "At Least (The Little Things)" herself; she inhabits them completely, in the same way that Aretha Franklin possesses a song such as "Dr. Feelgood," or "I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)." Before long you're totally caught up in her life. "She Wants You" is a song of resignation and defeat preceded by a "National Anthem" that humorously itemizes her man's transgressions. Throughout, Price never lets her obvious technical prowess intrude on her interpretation of the songs; the result is, paradoxically, a hugely enjoyable album about heartbreak.

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist R. Kelly
Muze Guest Artist Dru Hill
Muze Guest Artist Method Man
Muze Guest Artist Montell Jordan
Muze Guest Artist K-Ci Hailey
Muze Guest Artist Playa
Muze Guest Artist Gerald Levert
Muze Guest Artist Jeffrey Jr. & Jonia

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Greatest Hits
Muze Music Compilations Charmbracelet
Muze Music Compilations Happy People/u Saved Me
Muze Music Compilations Island Def Jam Recording Presents 1
Muze Music Compilations Wow Gospel 2008
Muze Music Compilations 7
Muze Music Compilations Live:journey
Muze Music Compilations Women's Day Great Women Sing Gospel F
Muze Music Compilations R b Divas
Muze Music Compilations Best For Last
Muze Music Compilations 20Th Century Masters:millennium Colle
Muze Music Compilations My Love Is Your Love

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/26/2000
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2000
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 5424722
Music Label Name Label : Def Soul (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00731454247221

Professional Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/3/00, pp.55-6)
- 3 stars out of 5 - "...Barely half the songs are mere vocal showcases. Divas being divas, it's no surprise that the album's standouts include most of the tracks she didn;t compose...[but] the album bodes well for her songwriting future..."

Entertainment Weekly (7/7/00, p.130)
- "...Despite a penchant for souled-out cliches...[the] scorching ballads...and the hip-hop 'Like You Do'...demonstrate a welcome un-diva-like approachability." - Rating: B

The Source (7/00, p.216)
- "...Kelly shows signs of a diva in waiting, taking more control of her feelings and her relationships..."

Advertisement Bottom